All member reviews for The Nightmare Before Christmas

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Tim Burton magic with just a touch of scariness.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 151 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDivine_Munchie_99 July 7, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A little scary

Pretty scary movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 June 26, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great movie, a bit too much for preschoolers

The story in genius, the characters amazing. Must be watched by anyone over the age of five.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 3, 4, 11, 11, and 15 year old Written bylover4 June 2, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

i have a 10 month old and she loves it her name is alison

i have a ten month old and she loves it her name is alison
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byShadowFan567 April 10, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Good Movie! Good for kids, but not for kids that get scared easily! Good for EMOS also!
Teen, 13 years old Written byParker H. February 18, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not near scary

This movie can be frightening for VERY young children but not for others ages 7 and up
Parent of a 1, 8, 9, and 14 year old Written bythejokerspencil January 21, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Whats this? Whats this? The best movie of that year?

Correct sir but very scary.
Parent of a 2 and 2 year old Written bydannyaston December 18, 2008
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 14 and 14 year old Written byxmasterxofxmyxd... November 13, 2008
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

a classic

A classic movie that everybody should watch around the holidays, the music, the atmosphere of the whole movie, the whole movie is just entirely perfect, and i can still watch this, sing all the songs, and never get tired of it. a great movie for anybody who likes christmas, musicals, and tim burtons dark atmospheres and wonderful directing
Teen, 13 years old Written byCharlottebee November 10, 2008
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This movie is absolutly amazing i watched it when i was little and still try to every chrismas

I LOVED THIS MOVIE tim burtons use of music and art is amazing and you just fall in love with the characters this is an amazing watch and i look forward to seeing it again and again i would have to say this is my favourite movie from him and i always want to buy its merchandise. PLEASE watch it
Teen, 13 years old Written byeteichert April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Incredible!

As I said about I AM LEGEND and FORREST GUMP, there are very few perfect movies out there. In this: Great story, great characters, beautiful music! All-in-all, a masterpiece!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best movie

The movie is great I saw it in 3-D and it was good well written
Adult Written byiheartracing April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bymuniocito April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

The best movie i ever watched

Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Whoa!

I saw the movie in 3-D. I thought is was less than exelent, but WAY more than good.The 3-D effects were lame, but you have to admit the movie has to get an awesome! I would see it again and probably once more, but otherwise I would give it only an awesome.
Teen, 17 years old Written bysachmo_sarah April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

WONDERFUL!

im not some poser following everybody. This movie was a masterpiece.
Teen, 16 years old Written byzimm7 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byHawk11404 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bynemster April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

SUCKY

I DIDN T LIKE IT
Adult Written bytomthedestroyer1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Excellent film, one of the best I have seen.

First off, let me say that this movie is a work of beauty. The claymation work was astoundingly well done. I think that this movie would be good for kids 8+ simply because any children younger than that might not understand just what the movie is about. Once again, excellent.
Adult Written bymea mea April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages