All member reviews for The Nutty Professor

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysillywiz May 15, 2011
age 10+
 

AGE 10

WOAH. I mean, i totally (no offense) disagree with the review. i watched it with my seven year old sister. it wasn't that bad. the level for sex is way too high. sure it's bad but not that bad i would give it 3 instead of 5. however, there are really really good role models such as carla, even though buddy is not.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 27, 2013
age 10+
 

The Nutty Professor

Funny film has bad language and bulling the professor because he's a very fat man
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 24, 2011
age 12+
 

i saw it on tv, so not a lot of profanity or sex.

this movie has a great message at the end, but between that, its making fun of fat people and blacks. but i still enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old September 16, 2010
age 13+
 
Oh my...well, I watched this with my Grandparents (LOL) and can truly say I was embarrased the whole time. Sure, there were a few funny jokes but mostly it was just racist jokes, fat jokes, sex references, etc. I remember the word "t*tty" and that of the like comes up quite a few times. Not a great movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 24, 2010
age 11+
 

very funny

funny movie with some language and sexual refrences. when he turns into buddy love he says "i can see my d**k i can see my d**k" a few s-words. theres an of screen sex scene the room is later seen with things laying around then klump pulls a womans underwere off a door. some other sexual refrences. 11+
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 8, 2012
age 8+
 

My favorite

Hhahahagg funniest movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySomeoneYouDon'tKnow April 18, 2012
age 12+
 

Best Eddie Murphey comedy ever!

It is no small wonder that this won an academy award for makeup. Next to Adam Sandler, I think of Eddie Murphy as the best of the comedian kings. I think that whoever wrote the review for this might be getting it confused with Norbit, another makeup-filled Murphy comedy, but one that has zero taste or originality. But this film is fantastic, and it is sure to drive nostalgic Murphy fans out of their minds. While there is lots of gross humor, language and sex-filled dialogue, there is also a good message about believing in yourself and not focusing on how much you weigh. The Klump family is also stupidly hilarious and is clearly what got the film it's oscar. Murphy at his best!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoe_P_Fischer April 28, 2011
age 12+
 

Good for older kids, iffy and off for anyone under thirteen.

The clown who rated it one star and didn't give much of why the movie was bad needs to seriously reconsider. The movie is bad with its language but it does have a positive message of being yourself. It's very funny, but does have it's racial language and sexual talk.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byDivine_Munchie_99 July 10, 2009
age 11+
 

A good movie about self-acceptance, LOTS of nasty stuff.

Good movie, but LOTS of inappropriate content. I know a LOT of bad words, so when my sister and I were watching it with our parents, we tried not to laugh over the obscene language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byghhe@aol.com April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Not That Bad

Yes, this movie was kinda iffy but not for people 17 and older.I think it should be for kids 12 and older. There is some sexual content and language but i think most kids can handle it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Confusing!

Its a little confusing how Eddie Murphy changes into the guy and Buddy Love! but its still good!
Teen, 15 years old Written byehh108 April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old January 12, 2014
age 14+
 

HILLARIOUS!!!

This is a funny movie but the jokes are very inappropriate besides that there is some bad language but the next day you will probably tell your friend how funny it was.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2009
age 9+
 
FUNNY. yeah sex and language but that what makes a comedy GREAT. Eddie is awesome. WATCH THIS MOVIE!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

It was hilarious and eddie was great in this movie!!

Teen, 13 years old Written byMoviereviewawesome9 July 17, 2015
age 2+
 

Eddie Murphy didint do a good job

Wow.........I'm amazed how bad it was bad job Eddie Murphy
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 17, 2015
age 14+
 

Racy juvenile comedy so just avoid

My rating:15+ Language,adult content
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old July 12, 2015
age 15+
 

Unfunny,crass,dumb comedy is racy but extremely awful.

My rating:R for strong racy references,language throughout,and some drug use.
Kid, 11 years old April 18, 2015
age 12+
 

Slightly Dodgey but not the worst

This is a dodgey film and can be very disturbing, can be funny at times but not for family watchers. This is also a nice idea however show the film in a way that is not as good as it could have been.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing