All member reviews for The Odd Life of Timothy Green

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 31 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byRedsox1995 August 15, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Loved it

Excellent movie with a message
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 15, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

No swearing or any bad stuff

It's ok for kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byWwerobert1995 August 15, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Its good

It is a good and sad movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 15, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

But good

It was sooo sad
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 29, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Hi

the Odd Life of Timothy Green, is a great family movie. That was both touching and beautiful. There was some kissing in the beggining but other than that is a movie that the whole family can enjoy!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old December 27, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The Odd Life of Timothy Green

I think this is a good movie if you are going through some hard times, because Timothy is too. He is different from all the other kids, but he tries so hard to fit in with all the other boys and girls. Timothy can be a little shy at times but still has a heart that wants to find its calm spot, but will it?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

This movie is Amazing!

The Odd LIfe of Timothy Green is a heartfelt movie with great characters and role models. The story of the movie is very well written and I think the movie turned out to be the best it could be. The ending is pretty sad though, and I got very teary-eyed. But i would recommend everyone watch it with your whole family because it is a great family friendly movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 26, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

tear juker

this movie has a positive messege and is very heart touching if you have a good taste in movies you might want to consider seeing it, but i warn you its a tear jurker
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 1, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Confusing, but Good

Parents: This movie includes some deaths, and dark scenes. One guy is in the hospital dying which is shown. Timothy dies at the end too. Fairly high on kissing and love scenes. Timothy finds a crush and the parents are heavily in love. Very depressing movie overall. Some good messages about saving the plants and stuff.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew February 15, 2015
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Mature family drama gives messages about raising a child

My rating:PG for thematic elements
Kid, 9 years old January 1, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good

This movie is pretty good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bykatnissthegirlonfire October 24, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Heart warming :)

Great family movie, it is heart warming, moving and tells a loving tale. It is a happy yet sad film and one that you won't forget any time soon. Definitely one to watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byNarwhalLover13 June 15, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Timothy Green

Even though I was 12 when I saw this, I teared up a little at some scenes. It was pretty sad. Little kids probably wouldn't want to sit through it, but there are no bad or scary parts.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymissmegzy100 March 25, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

RUBBISH!

This film is quite boring and unreal and dont waste you time watching this.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 17, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Timothy Green for 8 and up?

There is no cuss words, drinking/drugs/smoking, violence, dead bodies, body parts, or anything really inappropriate. I recommend eight or nine is the right age.
Teen, 13 years old Written byUxie Trixie Usa... January 17, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

All hype, no delivery

I honestly have no idea what's so good about it. A Gary Stu goes and makes life better for everyone, and then dies. Or something. Not recommended.
Kid, 7 years old January 17, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

good for kids sad with love

Kid, 11 years old January 13, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

This drama isn't for the youngest audience.

This engaging drama isn't for little kids. However, Timothy is a great role model and is very different from everyone else. This is the message that the movie tries to send. This drama may bring tears to the young ones, for the ending is really emotional and sad. If you haven't seen a drama for a while, watch this. It is really good, but I wouldn't recommend bringing your really young kids to the theater.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 December 31, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Boring, underwhelming, poorly written "fantasy" drama disguised as a disney movie has wonderful performances by CJ Adams, Jennifer Garner, and Joel Edgerton and some touching moments but unfortunately that can't make up for the boredom that this movie is

Teen, 17 years old Written byadvocatewhat'sright December 30, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Cute

This is a cute movie. I liked.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages