All member reviews for The Odd Life of Timothy Green

Kids say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byRedsox1995 August 15, 2012
age 2+
 

Loved it

Excellent movie with a message
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 15, 2012
age 2+
 

No swearing or any bad stuff

It's ok for kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byWwerobert1995 August 15, 2012
age 2+
 

Its good

It is a good and sad movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 15, 2012
age 2+
 

But good

It was sooo sad
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 29, 2013
age 7+
 

Hi

the Odd Life of Timothy Green, is a great family movie. That was both touching and beautiful. There was some kissing in the beggining but other than that is a movie that the whole family can enjoy!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old December 27, 2013
age 7+
 

The Odd Life of Timothy Green

I think this is a good movie if you are going through some hard times, because Timothy is too. He is different from all the other kids, but he tries so hard to fit in with all the other boys and girls. Timothy can be a little shy at times but still has a heart that wants to find its calm spot, but will it?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 19, 2012
age 7+
 

This movie is Amazing!

The Odd LIfe of Timothy Green is a heartfelt movie with great characters and role models. The story of the movie is very well written and I think the movie turned out to be the best it could be. The ending is pretty sad though, and I got very teary-eyed. But i would recommend everyone watch it with your whole family because it is a great family friendly movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old July 5, 2015
age 6+
 

Great movie for kids.

My rating:PG for emotional scenes.
Teen, 15 years old Written byCHB_FF5fan June 14, 2015
age 12+
 

the sad life of timothy green

HEARTBREAKING story the story its self is very depressing i cried at the movie theater when watching this movie if you are seeing this movie soon i recommend a box of tissus next to you at all time
Kid, 11 years old March 1, 2015
age 9+
 

Confusing, but Good

Parents: This movie includes some deaths, and dark scenes. One guy is in the hospital dying which is shown. Timothy dies at the end too. Fairly high on kissing and love scenes. Timothy finds a crush and the parents are heavily in love. Very depressing movie overall. Some good messages about saving the plants and stuff.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old January 1, 2014
age 7+
 

Good

This movie is pretty good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bykatnissthegirlonfire October 24, 2013
age 9+
 

Heart warming :)

Great family movie, it is heart warming, moving and tells a loving tale. It is a happy yet sad film and one that you won't forget any time soon. Definitely one to watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byNarwhalLover13 June 15, 2013
age 8+
 

Timothy Green

Even though I was 12 when I saw this, I teared up a little at some scenes. It was pretty sad. Little kids probably wouldn't want to sit through it, but there are no bad or scary parts.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymissmegzy100 March 25, 2013
age 7+
 

RUBBISH!

This film is quite boring and unreal and dont waste you time watching this.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 17, 2013
age 8+
 

Timothy Green for 8 and up?

There is no cuss words, drinking/drugs/smoking, violence, dead bodies, body parts, or anything really inappropriate. I recommend eight or nine is the right age.
Teen, 13 years old Written byUxie Trixie Usa... January 17, 2013
age 4+
 

All hype, no delivery

I honestly have no idea what's so good about it. A Gary Stu goes and makes life better for everyone, and then dies. Or something. Not recommended.
Kid, 7 years old January 17, 2013
age 6+
 

good for kids sad with love

Kid, 11 years old January 13, 2013
age 7+
 

This drama isn't for the youngest audience.

This engaging drama isn't for little kids. However, Timothy is a great role model and is very different from everyone else. This is the message that the movie tries to send. This drama may bring tears to the young ones, for the ending is really emotional and sad. If you haven't seen a drama for a while, watch this. It is really good, but I wouldn't recommend bringing your really young kids to the theater.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 December 31, 2012
age 7+
 

Boring, underwhelming, poorly written "fantasy" drama disguised as a disney movie has wonderful performances by CJ Adams, Jennifer Garner, and Joel Edgerton and some touching moments but unfortunately that can't make up for the boredom that this movie is

Kid, 12 years old December 18, 2012
age 8+
 

Disney Good Feeling Movie May Cause Tears But Is Just An Okay Movie

This movie is a feel good movie so as you can expect the main characters are all nice people and the message of family is throughout the whole movie. This movie was just ok, it would be great but the script writing and acting of the character Timothy Green was pretty awful. It was just a pinch too obvious he was acting! In the end Timothy dies and this can be upsetting to very young kids (technically he only disappears). Timothy accidently hits a girl in the head and watches his grandfather die. Swearing wise h*ll is the worst used and that is pretty much the only reason why I would say this is not good for anyone under 8 (other than possible tears at the death of Timothy).
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages