All member reviews for The Perfect Man

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Lighthearted comedy deals with serious issues.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byheymondayfan August 13, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

cheesy but cute

its a cute movie for tweens, but its kind of stupid at the same time lol. good for when you're bored, i suppose.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek222 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bybrookelynhall April 20, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Mhm

The book is decent, but no where near as interesting as the movie, but some may think other wise..
Educator Written bycaffinegirl85 September 17, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Hilary Duff you rock!

this is a really good movie Hilary Duff i think she does a great job as a teenage girl trying to please her mother and make her happy for well The Perfect Man this is a splendid movie way to go Hilary!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 19, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

It was ok...

Eh, ok? 6+.
Kid, 12 years old May 14, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I can't describe how awesome this movie is!! Its great. This review sucks, though. That's what I don't really like about this site, some of the reviewers only point out 'bad things' and never focus on the good things. Like- how this movie encourages woman to believe in themselves, and that they don't need a man to do that. And she said SKIN virginity. Ugg.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byht3696 April 11, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Movie for the Family.

Best Movie Ever! Great For The Whole Family! (: ?
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old September 9, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
it's an awesome movie
Kid, 11 years old February 4, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It shows true relations ships between adults (and younger people)

Parent of a 14 and 15 year old Written byLiz Perle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bypkatz April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bylil_miss_social28` April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybethlthomson April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed

cute!!!!
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A love comedy

Looking for the perfect movie I think you have found it.Be sure to get it before some one else takes it.You will fall in love with it.Come on dont turn it down it is waiting for you to pick it up.Be sure to buy it on dvd it is realy good you will love it.
Teen, 14 years old Written byHannah K. April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A Really Good Movie

This was a really good movie. It says the daughter flirts with her mother but when they IM each other it's nothing bad and I didn't see it as flirting. I think this would be a good movie for a mother and daughter to watch. I loved it. See it for yourself it was really good.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJohanjwalker April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Its OK, better than most chick flicks, but I still didn't enjoy it.

Aghhh! Why do people even make movies like this? Just to get a buck to buy a soda I guess. I didn't like this movie very much, but it was better than most chick flicks. Parents, listen up: Most girls will want to see this eventually. This is OK for 11 and up, but if you know your kid, then you be the judge. It has some jokes about kids losing their virginity, and there is some kissing and its all about a woman who is trying to find a husband and her daughter who lies to her the whole time trying to make her happy by creating an imaginary "Perfect Man". Boooo!!! Kids will eat it up, but I will never like it.