All member reviews for The Pursuit of Happyness

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bycwj April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

very inspiring

Teen, 13 years old Written bysave_the_tigers! April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

HAPPY about this movie

This movie wuz phenomenal (is that spelled right?)! It was so interesting and so inspiring and I couldnt believe that it was actually a true story! A MUST SEE MOVIE!!!!!!!!
Teen, 17 years old Written bygriff208 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Show

One of the best shows of the year
Teen, 15 years old Written bycheesy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Must see for the whole family

This is a movie of being in the worst situation and overcoming them at all costs for a loved one. This movie represents not giving up no matter what situation your in.
Teen, 13 years old Written byvictorfavero April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best Movie of 2006! Definitely should have won the Oscar!

This is without question the greatest movie you will ever see. Period. Will Smith at his absolute greatest. I'd recommend this for everyone. There is a small bit of language but I wouldnt worry too much! If you haven't seen this there are two hours of your life wasted. Everyone will without doubt love it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Wil Smith's Best Movie...

The Pursuit of Happyness is a very good movie and it shoukd be rated PG.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

no no no bad movie

do not see this movie! it is a bad bad movie! Especially dont see it if you cry alot at movies! its so so so so sad. it was sad to the point where i had to stop watching like 3/4 through it to get myself together and stop crying. its so sad!!!! don't see it don't!!!!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Wow!

This movie had an all around good performance! This is best for kids 12 and up though because there is a lot of drama in the movie but, most of it was situations that would happen in real life! But, this was based on a true story. It also had a good plot.

Pages