All member reviews for The Simpsons Movie

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 273 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old April 19, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Just superb!

Love it! Highly recommend this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 19, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

One of the best movies of 2007!

good movie, I love it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great movie!!!

this is one of the best animated movies ever!!!, there is some minor violence some language and one seen were Bart is naked but nothing to bad. 10 and up should see this film, kids from 7-10 could see this film but nobody under that age
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 28, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny movie. Not for some kids.

The Simpsons Movie, as funny as it is, is not for some kids. There is offensive stuff, but make sure your kid can ignore the bad stuff. There is fighting, but no blood beside Itchy and Scratchy (cartoonish). Homer, as normal, loves beer. There are sexual references, and a scene which implies sex. But nothing is graphic. There is language, D***, A**, S***, B*****. There is some gun use. In the end, Homer becomes a hero, after learning to be less selfish, and a better father to Bart.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSKY42 May 8, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

MOVIE ON THE BIG SCREEN

homer is a positive role model drinking in the bar.... your kids will look up to him and bart when he skateboarded naked
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 26, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of the best movies ever. Period.

Its one of my favorite movies ever, and i think you should see it. However, Bart does do a naked skate scene, and his penis is showed for a few seconds. If you see it on TV, it will be censored. This is more then you would find in a regular episode. Language is the same in the TV show, and Bart gets drunk. Overall, its a nice movieand it on for 10+. However, I recommend watching it on TV unless your ok with Bart nude forr a few seconds. Other then that, get it on DVD.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 4, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Okay!!

Ages 8+ Okay family movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written byOtakuKing March 3, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good, really good.

A fantastic film, in fact one of my favorite films. And I really see why the film got the PG-13 rating XD Indeed, a good movie...
Kid, 11 years old June 23, 2015
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Slightly more mature than the show

Suggested rating: PG-13 for Comic violence underage drinking and nudity
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 21, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

OKis

It's funny and I think it's god for ages 7+ if the kids are used to edginess. i mean like a woman is called "Boob Lady" and Bart skateboards naked and stuff like that.
Teen, 15 years old Written byMPAA_Lover June 16, 2015
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Funny, but kind of inappropriate

It is funny for anyone who can understand inappropriate dialogue and can handle it but for anyone 8- should not watch it 9-10 watch with an adult/adult supervision and 12+ can watch it on their own.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byxgamerbrox May 27, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The Simpsons Movie

Good movie!!! A boy skateboards naked, we see his butt and penis (VERY UNREALISTIC) some sexual references, marge and homer kiss. A man gets hurt by a wrecking ball, a man strangles a boy, a man hits his eye with a hammer, people scratch at a mans head... Some mild language, kick ass, g0ddamn, damn, hell, screw. people smoke weed from a bong. IFFY for a 9 yr old.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bypro@stuff April 26, 2015
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

REALLY FUNNY!!! I'M NOT EXAGGERATING!!!

i don't really think it should be PG-13. the swearing only gets as bad as "damn". in one scene bart skateboards naked and you briefly see his penis. my 8-year-old sister saw it so in my review i'm making it iffy for an 8-year-old.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bydkasal000 March 27, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The Simpsons!!!!!!!

Very good movie almost PG rated. It would have been PG if marge wouldn't of said god--m once and two male police officers make out quickly and barts penis shot for two seconds. My rating PG- on appeal for brief nudity, a suggestive moment, mild language, mild action and rude humor
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byTrollingTurtle123 December 29, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good, but not as good as the show

Good, funny movie with a great storyline. Don't like the HDTV, I prefer the old animation, but it doesn't ruin the film. Some moderate references to sex and drugs and the language is a bit iffy but ok for anyone over 9-10. Overall a good film but not as funny as the show.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 12, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Stronger that the TV show

In this movie, Simpsons team took the opportunity to put all the heavy jokes that were not put on TV. Bart's penis get show up and there are some blackguardism. Homer and Marge are stripped by animals in a Disney scene and Bart get drunked. But, at the end, there is a message.
Kid, 11 years old November 22, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Love the simspsons!

It uses minor language like ass, hell, damn, and goddamn and middle fingers throughout the movie but it is still an awesome family comedy show! There is one penis shot of bart but the movie is fine.
Kid, 12 years old November 12, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

ERMM

This movie is a bit coarser than the show a bit more language, sex and violence but it is hilarious must see!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 3, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Not as funny as the episodes

Violence- 2 (Mild Animated Violence) Sex- 2 (Mild sexual references and nudity) Language- 2 (Mild Coarse Language) Drinking- 2 (Mild themes
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old October 8, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

BEST EVER ANIMATED MOVIE!!!!

I LOVE THE SIMPSONS!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages