All parent member reviews for The Terminator

Parents say

(out of 35 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Adult Written byNathan009 November 10, 2014

Amazing

The content of the film is not as bad as it sounds. The film is one of arnies best and is one of the classics.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byFrankinf March 24, 2012

Know your kids

A little on the older side but some kids can handle it and some cant handle language sex and violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written byironman2 May 18, 2010

Terminator Rocks

Great film
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byPlague January 7, 2010

The Terminator

A very good action/thriller movie for teens and adults.
Parent of a 9 year old Written byhomer1 November 27, 2009
Parent of a 11 year old Written bychildrenrcool November 20, 2009

Perfect for mature tweens

It is a blood soaked action, thriller. It does have a very graphic sex scene showing boobs,and sexual noises.It is also a bit confusing, so your child may have to be mature enough.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 6, 10, and 17 year old Written bySmartViewer September 18, 2009

I agree with Common Sense.

Everybody loves robots, from Robby, to R2-D2, to this. This is an extremely violent classic, but it's okay for teens and up. It's not just the violence that makes this a no-go for little kids - it's the sex. The movie has 2 sex scenes in it, but overall, it's a great movie, and I really enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Adult Written bymlb444 June 28, 2009

great action flick

Great actionn movie but the language was pretty strong. Like its pretty much F BOMBS. And 1 sex scene that show a quick flash of breasts but we all have to see them some times in our lives. But this hopefully dosnt stop ur teens from seeing this truely good classic.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byfenixataris182 April 9, 2008
Adult Written byWhatdoIthink? April 9, 2008
Adult Written byzelda dude April 9, 2008
Adult Written bycyber_mom4 April 9, 2008
Adult Written byquest13 April 9, 2008

Cool

I loved it but a Graphic sex scene i in it.
Adult Written bytrojan51 April 9, 2008
Adult Written bychris1928 April 9, 2008

its a rally appropriate thing

i think its appropriate for all most all kids

Pages