All teen and kid member reviews for The Terminator

Kid, 10 years old September 26, 2014
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byCarson3003 September 18, 2014
 

Amazing

Yes, I know there is a sex scene and you think I am underrating it. First off, the idea age directly corresponds to maturity is wrong. I could easily see a 12 year old being mature enough for this, and if you know your kid, this is a great movie.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymoviewathcer September 13, 2014
 

Exciting time travel/apocalypse mocie

The movie is extremely violent. Characters are shot, stabbed, exploded, and hit by cars. @ss, bit©h, sh!t, and fu©k are used. When the terminator first arrives, his backside is shown. When another man travels back in time, his rump is also shown. In a sex scene, Sarah Connor's bare breasts are shown.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bytom hanks July 10, 2014
 

Good for Teens

What is eveeryone talking about. There is no graphic sex. You see Sarah's roommate and her boyfriend, but they are clothed and not engaging in sexual activity. Sarah and Resse are seen from a distance in the shadows and thats only for like five seconds. Violence is extreme but minimal gore.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJustin the great July 4, 2014
 
This movie was only R because PG 13 did not exist yet. It has very little blood and almost no gore a must see classic for 12 and older
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old June 22, 2014
 

Violent, fast paced, incredible, and thrilling.

Really good but not for anyone under 11. A lot of bad words and shooting violence. Good story, characters, and amazing special effects. He will be back. My MPAA rating: R for Strong sci-fi violence, language, and brief sexual content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byRyan Peter May 25, 2014
 

Messed up

This is by far the most robophobic movie I've ever seen. The "Terminators" are described as being evil and unable to feel pain. Do you know how hard it is for us? I was 11 and I nearly cried. Don't bother.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bykibble May 24, 2014
 

An R-rated classic

"The Terminator" truly is a breakthrough in the movie industry and an evident influence on other sci-fi films. However, when you must discuss the possible influence on children, the gore, sexual nudity and profane language may be too much to handle for them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byA t-Rex April 29, 2014
 

great movie, if you're at the right age

the terminator is one of my favourite sci-fi action movies i have ever seen. it contains lot's of violence, as we've come to expect of schwarznegger, but there is a scene where sarah and reese have sex, and sarah's bare breasts are shown. also, at the start, when arnold goes to find some clothes after teleporting to the 80's, you can see his genitals as he walks (but it's night time, so you only see the silhouette of the area, not the actual thing) great for mature 13 year olds.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 16, 2014
 

AMAZING

It is graphic and has nudity and language if your kid doesn't know the f word or is easily scared by action then do not watch but this is a good 80s movie and i don't think they say the s word
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytaylorpenny December 29, 2013
 

Pure Sci-Fi Brilliance

It's likely that your kid will discover this movie, and SOON--if they already haven't. It has some of the most quoted lines in movie history, like "I'll be back" and "come with me if you want to live". There is one mildly graphic sex scene, but it is easily skipped (I did the first time I saw it). There is a lot of language, including the more intense swear words. Shooting, punching, stabbing, and otherwise killing people abound. There is an especially grotesque scene in which the Terminator pulls off part of his artificial skin. However, this is nothing twelve-year-olds can't handle.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 15, 2013
 

Sweetness!

Awesome great movie Schwarzenegger is a perfect match for the role great casting
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byOfficial Critic August 12, 2013
 

The Terminator Review

A blazing, cinematic comic book, full of virtuoso moviemaking, terrific momentum, solid performances and a compelling story. It's an amazingly effective picture that becomes doubly impressive when one considers its small budget.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2013
 

It should be allowed but if your child is too young you should watch it with them while its bright ....

i, myself am a child aged 12 and have watched all the terminators several times and enjoyed immencely...i saw this movie when i was 8 and i have never cursed , hit or smoked even now. Well...if your child does not like thriller movies from the 80s then they dont have to watch it but they are classics and he may be picked on for not watching it ( there was one boy who didnt watch it in my year when i was 10 and he got picked on for it, he was left out of games, called names etc ) . Maybe it isnt like that everwhere but it might happen and if you dont want it to happen to your child then i suggest you let him/her watch it( ovbiously not when they are too young though. ). Im not going to spoil it 4 u !! It is a bit violent and has kissing in it but ah well... The reason i saw this movie is because my dad really loves thriller movies ....so ive seen a lot of the classics .....i hope you enjoy it !!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 6 years old July 18, 2013
 

An Umer Made

good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bycjbrooks59 May 17, 2013
 

best.movie.ever.

the best movie of all time. it is great quality.anyone should be able to watch it. I recommend it to anybody over the age of five.the sexual activity is realistic and does not set super high expectations like other movies. great movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 9, 2013
 

A Movie I'll See When I'm Older

I'm a huge fan of sci-fi, but I'll see this when I'm older.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byevolinag December 29, 2012
 

Terrific cult classic has science fiction, action, horror. Teens and up!

"The Terminator" is a science fiction movie with action and horror elements, done by James Cameron and released in 1984. ----------------------------- Concepted as a trashy B-movie, the original "Terminator" has no stunning effects, and no Hollywood-like structure, being quite the opposite of its more popular sequel, "Termiantor 2: Judgement Day". Anyway, if you take this movie for what it is, it is amazing. It has a bit of everything, for both the girls and the guys, and is still perfectly balanced: There is a lot of action, especially when showing scenes involving the future, or spectacular chase scenes. But also, we have an excellent love story, and a strong female protagonist that stands brave no matter what happens - bringing in elements Cameron will later use in his masterpieces "Aliens" and "Titanic". Whenever the Terminator appears, he brings in elements we know from horror flicks and even delivers one scene or the other that remind us of a tamer slasher movie (always keep in mind: a TAMER slasher movie). As silly as Schwarzenegger can seem, as serious he is in this movie. He almost never talks and when he does, he doesn't overact. An especially great performance is given by Linda Hamilton, who plays the protagonist, Sarah Connor. There is a great soundtrack by Brad Fiedel, that is as varied as the movei itself, featuring both catchy synthesizer melodies and calm piano music. All of this is hold together by a terrific science fiction story, that nowadays seems as terrifying as back in the time, where the movie was released. It is as simple as that: "The Terminator" has everything it takes to make an excellent movie, and became a cult classic over the years for good reason. ---------------------------------------- (SPOILERS may follow:) I rate this movie 12 - BUT WITH CAUTION! There are some gory scenes, language and a sex scene. Let's focus on the violent content: This list is in chronological order. The Terminator punches through a man's chest, implyingly ripping his heart out, and we see his bloody fist (the heart is not explicitly seen). The Terminator shoots two people off-screen in two different scenes. Scenes of war, including explosions (nothing too strong, no visible gore). Ginger's dead boyfriend suddenly gets thrown though a glass door, covered in blood (in a jump scene, but it is not too strong). The Terminator then shoots Ginger, but does not kill her. Then he shoots another time off-screen, killing her. There is a shoot-out in the nightclub TechNoir, but it is not strong. The goriest moment: The Terminator cuts his arm open, revealing some bloody flesh, and his metal skeleton. He then cuts off his badly injured eye. We see him inserting a small knife, but the main impact is implied. He then rips it off, revealing his robot eye behind it. This scene is not as graphic as it sounds, and the eye does not look like an eyeball. A bloody shootout in a police department with many, many deaths. The Terminator gets damaged heavily, being covered in cuts revealing his metal skeleton. The Terminator burns until only his metal skeleton remains, still walking. Kyle Reese dies, with little blood on his face. The Terminator skeleton blows up and his body parts continue living. He then gets crushed to "death" by a machine. However, it is not that graphic, since it is only metal. There is a sex scene between Kyle and Sarah, including breast nudity, but it is not any erotic or pornographic, and is very romantic featuring emotional paino music as background music. Kyle and the Terminator are seen naked at the beginning. Kyle's privates are never seen, and the Terminator's only in the dark and from a distance, being extremely hard to see. The language includes 9 uses of the f-word, as well as some milder profanity. The movie is definitely violent, and if you don't know the movie and only read about how violent it is, you might think that my age restriction is too low, but overall, it is clearly a fictional story, the violence is not realistic and by nowaday's standards is what teens are used to. Personally, I watched this movie when I was 12 or 13, and I'm pretty sure that viewers of this age can handle this movie with parental guidance.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old December 6, 2012
 

I liked this movie, My first R!

I liked this movie and it was my first R! Language: actually this is nothing worse than Lincoln or Transformers! Sex: Implied Sex. Violence: a lot of bloody violence! especially a graphic eye removal! This is a must see for teens!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byChicken100 December 4, 2012
 

Sci-fi classic might be okay for teens

This movie could probably be okay for some teens. Although it is violent and there is some sexual content. (e.g, Sarah and Kyle have sex and we see Sarah's breasts up close from the side. Also, you can expect some pretty loud and clear f$$ks. It might just be okay for some people.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages