All member reviews for The Tigger Movie

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Tigger's bouncy quest will appeal to younger viewers.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bynduns January 25, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Better than I remember it being

It's odd how much I like this one. I mean, it suffers from the problem commonly associated with Pooh movies in that it barely has any story and does everything in its power to draw it out for as long as it can, but there's just something lovable about this movie. Yeah, Tigger does come across as childish, but that's part of his character. He's not trying to be mean. He's just a child inside and doesn't know better. I love how they brought in the Sherman Brothers to write the songs. They still do an excellent job.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byDinosaurhunter1 March 9, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

FUN!

This is a fun movie that teaches the meaning of true family, it may seem pretty harmless, but it can get a little intense. One scene is where Tigger where saves everone from a avalanche, but he gets caught in it. But brave little Roo lumps in and saves him. Otherwise it's okay. However there is one scene where Tigger runs away to find his real family, this may make some little kids think it will be funny to do that
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byScoobydoo2251 December 7, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

My childhood favorite, and still love it today!

I think this movie is awesome, it has a great story about family, friendship and loyalty, and I think it's going to appeal to the young and the young-at-heart a bouncey good time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 27, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

At least I like it...

It's fun to watch as character Tigger goes on search for his family. It has great messages, like that friends are always there for you. It may be a bit to sad for children under 4, but if you can handle that with 3, it's ok.
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byJEDI micah November 25, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Ah, sweet sweet memories!

I always thought that Tigger should be the star of Winnie the Pooh! He is my absolute favorite Pooh character! And I'm glad that he has his own movie! I've seen this movie so many times when I was little, and I hope that someday I'll see it again! Parents, if your kids haven't seen this movie, find a way to see it because it makes a perfect family movie for the weekend!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bySomeoneYouDon'tKnow April 23, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A bit edgy, but still cute

This was an OK Pooh film, but I must admit that it is just a tad bit edgier than most Pooh material. I wouldn't say that it's strait up scary, but there is a mildly intense avalanche sequence, and when Tigger goes to search for his family, he gets a bit teary. This appears to be reincarnating some elements from Pooh's Grand Adventure: The Search for Christopher Robin (which was VERY scary) in terms of the occasional emotional moments, but not too too much. I wouldn't call this the best Pooh film, but I wouldn't call it the worst, either. It has some cute songs and nice, innocent fun, so take your 4 year olds to see it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byFILMCRITIC500 April 23, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

annoying Poo story is to stupid and screwed up for anyone

this is a poorly and patheticly made movie. anything that is about Winnie the Poo is deffinitly pathetic and shouldnt be watched by anyone because its so stupid. there is one good catch in this bland junkyard of a movie: its the big avalanche at the end
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 3 year old Written byLtTawnyMadison August 6, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Many scenes of danger

The movie is OK, but there are several scary parts where characters are in grave physical danger. Example: an avalanche!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 1, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

If you hate this, there's somthing that needs fixing about your puny brain

I like this. I like Disney. So WHAT if I still like "kid stuff"!? I like this!!! It's like most Disney stuff, in that it has some of those classic ;)-to-the-grown-ups things that go straight over young kid's heads. But I get them. I'm sorry if your opinion is not mine, but...Tigger is my fav character in the Pooh series. Yeah, so he's childish. SO WHAT!?!?!?!? He's TIGGER!!! It's just...part of his character!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominicboo1 May 7, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Pooh and his friends are always adorable, and loving. This is the best movie for Tigger fans, because as the title suggests it his movie. The avanlance scene might frighten younger viewers, but that's highly unlikely.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 25, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

Winnie the pooh is my all time favorite disney hand drawn cartoon in the whole wide world! I love this movie!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 18, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

for everyone

i love it because it has such a good story and group of characters
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Perfect for eveyone

What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
I love this movie as a kid!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 September 12, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written by96grlpowrCE August 13, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Cute movie, you may cry!

I liked this movie a lot when I was little and saw it in the theatres. It made me cry, actually. Hehehe. Just have a box of tissues on hand when you see this.
Parent Written byT Dv August 5, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not interesting for my 2 year old; maybe next year.

Tigger is a bit too whiny in this movie for my taste. Aside from that, this particular angsty storyline wasn't gripping for my 2 year old. I'll try this movie again next year, when she's 3.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySooSawiwi August 20, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Warning - It'll make you cry

I loved this movie!! It has an amazing message and sappy viewers like me will be wiping away tears when tigger has his sad moments. Some things might go over the head of 2 year olds, but hey! it's winnie the pooh!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byjazzyjammrz April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

call me a dork...

i luv winnie the pooh its soooo cute! i collect disney stuff, so.... anyway, like all pooh movies this is fun, kiddy, and cute. call me a dork, but Pooh movies are way too adorable!
Adult Written bytommysportsgirl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY