All member reviews for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 54 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Spoiler Alert!

Bella is now a vampire! She is less dependant on Edward and is way cooler! This is always the movie where everything comes together since its the last of the saga. Bella's vampire daughter, Renesmé, is growing fast and is no longer CGI! She has incredible powers and we find out that Jacob has imprinted on her! The end battle might be traumatizing to sensitive crowds and many beloved characters die... or so you think!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old October 8, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I think it is not that bad for anyone 12+
Teen, 13 years old Written bymarleyquenten September 18, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

-

this movie is the follow up to the teen friendly first twilight flick. this movie unlike the first 2 or 3 are more adult based. more sex more violence and more adult content. i think a mature 13 year old or an immature 14 year old are good age groups for the last 2 films.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byDorotea Dukovac August 19, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

AWSOME!!!

It is the best of all Twilight movies. The movie is full of exiting scenes. Every moment you are waiting that something happens, no mater what, you are just waiting to see what happens next.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old June 22, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good, but shocking

(This review gives spoilers.) first of all there are a couple love parts. there is a lot of violence with major characters heads taken off.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byllizz April 2, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

really good

so good i absolutly love when the meet the voluturi if the fight was real would be better but i dont want carlisle , jasper, seth and leah to die good movie though
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byone direction March 23, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

It was a good movie

I really liked this movie and I think this was the best movie out of all of them
Kid, 12 years old February 17, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Should be okay for 12+

Violent, no blood, sad, shocking, sudden, one sex scene, contains partial female nudity....
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old February 7, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

GOOD MOVIE

NOW THIS LAST MOVIE IS GOOD. GOOD THAN 4 MOVIES
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byleslie9879 November 10, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

BEST MOVIE EVA

ITS AMAZING BEST MOVIE YET NOT FOR KIDS :) -im only putting positive role model and positive messege cuz i wanna be bellaaaa!!!!<3-
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old November 2, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

NOT 4 KIDZ

Much violence, sex and cussing.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byJack Cassidy September 30, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Don't Waste Your Time!!!!

RUBBISH!!!!!!! This is a really bad film and is highly un recomended!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byirishmb June 27, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

what age is okay

well i think that it should be for teens it has a few mature themes so you need to know what your kid knows in mature topics and a bit on the langueg
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byemcfa3000 May 27, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

YES(because my last review was called NO)

You could finish this sentence when you see the film: if you think about it, nothing actually... Good film, must see for twilight fans of course. Not as good as the first three, better than part one, maybe. But this one might not be suitable for people who are sensitive, if you're a die hard fan (not the film die hard), you might get really sad at some parts, but I won't spoil it. There's some graphic violence, but they're vampires, so it's different.
Teen, 17 years old Written byAngela Delia May 15, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great for teens and over, not for kids!

Not good for kids under 13-14.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bySomeoneYouDon'tKnow April 21, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

average

average
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 13, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Not good for children younger than 14

Yes, it does use many innapropriate things even if I watched it when I was 9. There is cursing, sex, and violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 28, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Who like this?

Lame,lame,LAME! Oh,gosh. They have really messed up. Incredibly stupid. End.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

The Twilight Saga:Breaking Dawn Part 2 (2012)

amazing end to an amazing series but theres one sex scene but its really nothing to worry about because it pretty much focuses on only their faces but all in all its pretty good! P.S (spoiler alert) big fight/decapitation scene pretty awesome!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old February 16, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The Best Movie But Be Mature ;)

I am a die hard twilight fan and watched all the movies. When breaking dawn pt.2 came out after the long wait i saw and i give it 5 out of 5 stars!!! In the movie there is a scene where bella and edward...you know ....kiss. but other than that ur family or younger twilight fans shall be thrilled when u say thats the movie for family movie night! ;)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages