All member reviews for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part 2

Common Sense Media says

Final Twilight focuses on Edward and Bella's legacy.
 

Users say

(out of 74 reviews)
age 13+
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 11 year old Written byMy two cents November 25, 2012
 

Ok for some kids under 13

I took 10 & 11 year olds who has seen the previous Twilight movies. It really wasn't that bad. Yes, there is violence, but they cut away from the scenes pretty quickly and show very little gore, plus there are many more positive messages and images in this beautiful film. If your child has scene the other Twilights, Lord of the Rings, or other intense movies, s/he should be absolutely fine with this movie, with an adult.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 22, 2015
 

The Best Finale Ever!!!!!!

It was the best movie i've ever seen. It has more violence than the other Twilight movies and has an awesome battle scene! I would not suggest for children under 11 that aren't mature.
Kid, 8 years old June 22, 2015
 

Very bloody, thriller has gore, language, and strong racy content.

My rating:R for sequences of strong bloody fantasy violence, disturbing images, language, brief partial nudity, and racy content.
Teen, 14 years old Written bykitty47 June 3, 2015
 

Great series!

Teen, 16 years old Written byHiggsBoson7 May 27, 2015
 

Goodishhh

Bella does look better in this movie and can finally do a little more than whine. There is some sexual scenes kissing, partial nudity and panting. Violent, yes, the most violent out of all of them. Blood, burning vampires and ripping off of the heads. Bella is portrayed way sexier in this film with her slim dresses:/
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2014
 

Spoiler Alert!

Bella is now a vampire! She is less dependant on Edward and is way cooler! This is always the movie where everything comes together since its the last of the saga. Bella's vampire daughter, Renesmé, is growing fast and is no longer CGI! She has incredible powers and we find out that Jacob has imprinted on her! The end battle might be traumatizing to sensitive crowds and many beloved characters die... or so you think!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old October 8, 2014
 
I think it is not that bad for anyone 12+
Teen, 13 years old Written bymarleyquenten September 18, 2014
 

-

this movie is the follow up to the teen friendly first twilight flick. this movie unlike the first 2 or 3 are more adult based. more sex more violence and more adult content. i think a mature 13 year old or an immature 14 year old are good age groups for the last 2 films.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byDorotea Dukovac August 19, 2014
 

AWSOME!!!

It is the best of all Twilight movies. The movie is full of exiting scenes. Every moment you are waiting that something happens, no mater what, you are just waiting to see what happens next.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old June 22, 2014
 

Good, but shocking

(This review gives spoilers.) first of all there are a couple love parts. there is a lot of violence with major characters heads taken off.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byllizz April 2, 2014
 
LEARNING

really good

so good i absolutly love when the meet the voluturi if the fight was real would be better but i dont want carlisle , jasper, seth and leah to die good movie though
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byone direction March 23, 2014
 

It was a good movie

I really liked this movie and I think this was the best movie out of all of them
Kid, 12 years old February 17, 2014
 

Should be okay for 12+

Violent, no blood, sad, shocking, sudden, one sex scene, contains partial female nudity....
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byleslie9879 November 10, 2013
 

BEST MOVIE EVA

ITS AMAZING BEST MOVIE YET NOT FOR KIDS :) -im only putting positive role model and positive messege cuz i wanna be bellaaaa!!!!<3-
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byJack Cassidy September 30, 2013
 

Don't Waste Your Time!!!!

RUBBISH!!!!!!! This is a really bad film and is highly un recomended!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Written byAnonymous September 4, 2013
 

I'm so glad it's over.

Quite a heated sex scene near the beginning. Brief nudity. Quite violent a lot of ripping heads. It's just nothing your waiting for the battle, the twist is just okay, doesn't make it a good film. To sum everything up really just go see twilight and forget the rest.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byirishmb June 27, 2013
 

what age is okay

well i think that it should be for teens it has a few mature themes so you need to know what your kid knows in mature topics and a bit on the langueg
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byemcfa3000 May 27, 2013
 

YES(because my last review was called NO)

You could finish this sentence when you see the film: if you think about it, nothing actually... Good film, must see for twilight fans of course. Not as good as the first three, better than part one, maybe. But this one might not be suitable for people who are sensitive, if you're a die hard fan (not the film die hard), you might get really sad at some parts, but I won't spoil it. There's some graphic violence, but they're vampires, so it's different.
Teen, 17 years old Written byAngela Delia May 15, 2013
 

Great for teens and over, not for kids!

Not good for kids under 13-14.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bySomeoneYouDon'tKnow April 21, 2013
 

average

average
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages