All member reviews for The Twilight Saga: New Moon

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 254 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old August 2, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I loved the end! Im sooo team Edward!!!!
Kid, 12 years old July 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
uhhhhhhhhh okish but still boring.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old July 8, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

OK, could've been better.

Pretty Good, but the book was better, and I personally didn't enjoy Bella's screams. I know Edward left her, which was dumb, but she needed to get over him.
Kid, 12 years old July 6, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

For older kids definetly

I think this movie was pretty good. Not as good as the first. I dont think it sends a positive message because of the relationship bella and edward have. It was confusing at parts good thing i had my cousin to explain.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byearthgurl July 4, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good movie

Pretty good movie. Was a lot like the book.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old July 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I love the movie and i am shock to think that all these parents think we are going to california go to Robert pattasion or Taylor Lauthner and jump ther bones!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymusclebone June 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good for girls,but teens who can handle the deep story

ugggh,i cant be bias on this one though as a boy its hard not to be.For girls it has alot of romantic interest with a take of supernatural.the effects and storyline are both good(not to me but im not being bias)but at times bella can be placing herself in danger that is almost suicidal.though there is no language,theree is violence and sexual behavior in which almost EVERY boy takes his shirt off or kisses bella and when the wolves fight that is when its violent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byniki_123 June 29, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bella's Shoes

i love the movie but think about it. But yourself in Bella's would you rather date a wolf who is 2 years younger than you but loves you dearly or marry someone who is 91 years older then you in vampire years and 1 year lounger than you in human years. Hummmm I would choose the hottttt wolf!
Kid, 11 years old June 29, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Well, i REALLY don't like the fact that Bella puts herself in danger just to see a glimpse of Edward in her mind. Like Jessica said, "nearly- suicidal". And she's right. What kind of "sane" person would hop on a strangers motorcycle at night going a million and one MPH!!! Expect LOADS of shirtless wolves( including one scene w/ Jacob in the rain).
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byTwilightgirl137 June 29, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

11 year olds? Fine!

This is probably the only Twilight Movie that will be OK for 11 year olds. First, talk to your child not to do violent things if you are upset about losing love. Instead, talk about it with your parents or someone you trust. Also, make sure they know vampires and werewolves aren't real. But he special effects on there are AMAZING!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymovieboy5560 June 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
It was a cool movie but not as good as twilight.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 25, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old June 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

teens

This is a little bad for kids but its ok.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 24, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Loved it. Great for most ages. CAN"T WAIT FOR ECLIPSE!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMktheReviewer June 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Dragged on a bit too MUCH!

Is this dragging on a little too long?
Teen, 13 years old Written bySurfer Sasquatch June 23, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Just awful

Well, I absolutely hate this, for starters. For one, I grew up with REAL vampires, IE ones that kill the innocent, sleep during the daytime, and BURN in the sunlight- not sparkle. This is an absolutely terrible franchise for people who enjoy REAL vampires. And, there is also violence, such as fight scenes, scary moments, as well as sensuality. Also, according to feminists, it has bad role models, because Bella (the girl) doesn't make any of her own decisions in the movie, all are chosen by Edward (the lead). The series creator, Stephenie Meyer, is very uptight. She makes $50 Million a year, and she refuses to give anybody thanks or airtime for themselves, rarely mentioning her family, even in interviews. Apparently, she would not give answers to a series of questions emailed by a non-fan, as she said, "She doesn't waste her time on Hate Mail." All of this, coupled with insane, violent fans, and the corporate whoring it's used for, is enough to make me brutally hate this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 21, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

perfect for older teens, but tweens will love it because they love the books...

Soooooo good! I loved it! So much BETTER than the first one! I HOPE ECLIPSE IS EVEN BETTER!
Kid, 10 years old June 20, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
saw it so great
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byBaconator June 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Pattinson's abs are sprayed-on. Your argument is invalid.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 15, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
love it to death!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models

Pages