All member reviews for The Twilight Saga: New Moon

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Twilight sequel has more obsession, action, wolves.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 306 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bytonythetiger November 17, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

theres nothing wron with twighlight

there is nothing rong with this movie any age 12 and above is perfect for this movie it has no nuditey just alot of fighting there is no curseing or perfanity in this movie its perfect for your tween
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byxXIndieGirlXx November 17, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byboss lady re-re November 17, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LOVE THE MOVIES AND THE BOOKS GREAT
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bykaytlyn November 17, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
i love twilight. i am reading twilight and it is so good. i cant wait to start reding new moon. i cant wait until new moon comes out friday.
Teen, 14 years old Written bylovettbeatle November 16, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Uh- NO!

I'm sorry, crappy story, crappy actors, unless you are a screaming 13-year old, don't even think about it.
Parent of a 10 year old Written byDadaba123 November 16, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

GO WITH your tween/teenager

the twilight series is all about romance. I have read the book and know there is brief sexual behavior such as making out or kissing. It is also going to be a violent movie because the volturi get involved. The volturi are a ancient group of vampires who kill other vampires who get close with humans.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byGhastlycat November 13, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
No concerns, just that New Moon takes a plunge into being more in-depth into the story, and your 8 year-old who loves twilight, may not like this sequel. I highly reccomed reading the books, just so you can get a better look at the movie.Now, you pre-teen wil enjoy more of this, just because kids normally don't enjoy "romance" at age 10 or so. 12and up is perfect, mostly because they won't be sqwirming in their seats.Although, after watching a small exclusive sneak peek, one kissing scene looked a little too sexual for 10 and below.
Kid, 12 years old November 11, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!! this is THE movie of the year and i can NOT wait! this movie will be fine for 11 and up at least!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models

Pages