All member reviews for The Twilight Saga: New Moon

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Twilight sequel has more obsession, action, wolves.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 309 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byboss lady re-re November 17, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
LOVE THE MOVIES AND THE BOOKS GREAT
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bykaytlyn November 17, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
i love twilight. i am reading twilight and it is so good. i cant wait to start reding new moon. i cant wait until new moon comes out friday.
Teen, 14 years old Written bylovettbeatle November 16, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Uh- NO!

I'm sorry, crappy story, crappy actors, unless you are a screaming 13-year old, don't even think about it.
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeaceLuvJonas November 16, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
ahhhhhhhhh this movie looks soooooooooooooo atupid the only reason i would waste my time and money on it is because taylor lautner is in it and he is a sexyyyy beast but it still looks horrible and I have read all the books
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 10 year old Written byDadaba123 November 16, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

GO WITH your tween/teenager

the twilight series is all about romance. I have read the book and know there is brief sexual behavior such as making out or kissing. It is also going to be a violent movie because the volturi get involved. The volturi are a ancient group of vampires who kill other vampires who get close with humans.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byMoviefreak124 November 15, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

PARENTS LOOK HERE!!!!!!!!!!

okay cmratcli just saying seeing taylor lautner shirtless is disturbing in the first place but what happens when a 7 year old sees that and starts to obses with it. they will say i will mary him one day and that is saying men with muscels are better then the men with heart, women who are beutiful then smart that is just stareotipical not saying beutiful or stron men/women are bad but sends a message not for young people. there is violence blood and minor teen drinking. So it really so far it looks more teen like movie that should be for teens and this is a movie with teens there is going to be suggestive themes sexual to drugs. so looks like a teen-preteen movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byGhastlycat November 13, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
No concerns, just that New Moon takes a plunge into being more in-depth into the story, and your 8 year-old who loves twilight, may not like this sequel. I highly reccomed reading the books, just so you can get a better look at the movie.Now, you pre-teen wil enjoy more of this, just because kids normally don't enjoy "romance" at age 10 or so. 12and up is perfect, mostly because they won't be sqwirming in their seats.Although, after watching a small exclusive sneak peek, one kissing scene looked a little too sexual for 10 and below.
Kid, 10 years old November 13, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Totally not worth it...

I've never been a Twilight fan. I don't know they made 4 books about the same fictitious story. It's all the same.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byfarheen November 13, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
this movie is going to be so awsme!!!!!!!!!!!i love robert pattinson! and he looks so hot + the movie is going to be movie of the year and the trailers are fantastic!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKatrina123 November 12, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fabulous movie, cant wait to see it!

The book is absolutely fabulous. I'm sure the movie will be spectacular, especially since the wolves have joined in and the Volturi to spice it up a bit. I truly cannot wait to see this move. There may be slight violent scenes and this movie is mostly romantic. I was a little depressed while reading the book, so it may be a teeny bit sad. I recommend everyone to see the movie, if you liked Twilight (and thought the acting stunk) be in line to get your ticket for New Moon! =)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 11, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!! this is THE movie of the year and i can NOT wait! this movie will be fine for 11 and up at least!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models

Pages