Common Sense Media says

Silly Adam Sandler romcom has profanity, drunken antics.

Users say

(out of 29 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byAuboisAcadiaStudios September 5, 2011

inappropriate for children, but it's a good movie

i like this movie a lot, but it's not appropriate for kids. There's a lot of drinking, swearing and sexual talk in this movie. But there's Adam Sandler and Drew barrymore when they were younger!!! 12 and up i think is okay if they are mature
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

ADAM SANDLER ROCKS! AND HE'S A GREAT SINGER!

Adult Written byaidans1 April 4, 2015
Quite a bit of sexual references and language
Teen, 13 years old Written byPoppy.bath April 5, 2016

such a sweet, heart-felt film!!!!!

Parent Written byDuncanDerund June 24, 2014

great.

This is a great movie. The cursing is some uses of s*** and d***. One extreme f***. Some sexual innuendo and joking. Flirting is implied. There is comedic and humorous violence. Drug innuendo and little use is implied. There are very great movie themes.
Kid, 11 years old March 22, 2011

ok comedy with some swearing for young teens and up

It is very good several S**Ts a few D**Ns and couple F**Ks but i would rate it on for 12y ear olds the sex talk isnt that bad but goes into "im tryin to get someone to play with your ding dong" but besides that Great movie!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old August 1, 2016

Very funny movie!

I think this may be the funniest movie I've ever seen. It's set in the 80's. And don't deny the time period, because there are several references, especially in the music! SYNOPSIS: Robbie Hart makes his living as a wedding singer. A highly recommended wedding singer, in fact... until he's stranded at his own wedding. But then he meets Julia, a waitress, and quickly falls in love with her. But she's engaged to someone else! Can he find a way to her heart? WARNINGS: Course language, including one F-bomb, but nothing a 12-year-old will likely repeat. Some inappropriate conversations, but you can cover your child's ears. Other than that, I don't think there's anything to worry about. Anyway, great movie, highly recommend!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAge appropriate guid August 22, 2015

Best Sandler flick for starters

My rating: PG-13 for sexual humor and drug Refrences
Adult Written bygoodgirl June 25, 2015

Cute movie .

funny cute and puts me in a good mood. although there is language and Robbie singing drunk at a wedding but he's the good guy that gets the girl and marries her. great movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2014

Sandler's only decent movie

Sex- 3 (Moderate Sexual References) Language- 4 (Frequent Coarse Language)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 3, 2014

classic comedy

this a great comedy lots of laughs funny jokes you can't go wrong teens will love it language is one of the only issues one f word a few s words uses of a--hole d--n h--l b word is used once but you will be laughing so much you won't really here them sex is not to bad it will fly over kids heads just some kisses sex jokes but again it won't bother because you will be laughing so much you won't care mature ten or 12 olds can handle it depends on the child just tell your kid don't use the curse words and it just a movie and don't behave like the people a in this movie has a good message there is a bit of sex talk and drinking in it but this comedy is extra funny
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 1, 2013

great movie

Great movie a bit of swearing including s**t b***h h**l a**hole one use of f**k This movie is funny but 11+ tell your kids to not copy the swearing
Adult Written bywonder dove November 17, 2012

A fun flick!

I am not a huge fan of Adam Sandler, but he rocked in this movie! I loved him & his character. He's charming and funny with a good heart. When Robbie Hart gets dumped on his wedding day by his first love, it leaves him heart broken. He becomes extremely depressed and thinks he's no good for anyone. When the beautiful and sweet Julia (Drew Barrymore) walks into his life, you can see that he's instantly attracted to her. Although she is engaged to very self-centered cheating yet wealthy man named Glen Gulia (who's last name makes it even more depressing for her) and they are about to get married, she asks Robbie to sing at her wedding. After spending a lot of time together as friends, they end up in love and Robbie eventually exposes Glen for his cheating. It's super funny and energetic. Great cast and the characters were so lovable - Robbie & Julia are the perfect couple! Some violence (fist fights mainly), Lots of sexual references but not over the top - kissing, Glen cheats on Julia with women in skimpy outfits, Glen talks about "getting" women behind Julia's back, a woman in just a t-shirt answers the door, some sexually related jokes). Bar scenes are shown often with drinking and drunk characters, a club scene with partially dressed women, smoking. Main thing to watch out for is the language which is almost R-rated including an "f" word in a song, but mainly jokes and teasing that are a little heavy! All in all, a sweet romantic comedy!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 August 23, 2012

This 90's Adam Sandler movie is great for pre-teens and teens.

this classic Adam Sandler comedy is great for pre teens. But a suprising amount of swearing for a PG-13 movie. Including sexual humor
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 June 5, 2012

funny funny movie

i really really loved this movie i cant not tell you it was so funny to me and great too
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 29, 2011

not bad

Its fine for kids aged 8 or 9
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byJesusLuvsYew May 14, 2011

Eh, it's okay.

It's kinda boring, but funny too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byTacoBall March 6, 2011

So-so comedy for older teens and adults

There were many funny parts in this movie, but I was very uncomfortable because my 11-year-old sister was watching it with us. Yes, it may be rated PG-13, but there were a lot of sexual and language issues that were just inappropriate for tweens and even young teens. I did think the ending was pretty funny, but it didn't compensate for the rest of the movie which was just OK.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bythemovieking January 29, 2011

Very iffy but funny movie!!!!

This movie is very funny!!!! I was laughing relly hard!!!! But this movie as one of the badest language I had ever saw. They use the language like a R raded movie. This movie is super iffy. But it is a good movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages

Pages