All member reviews for The Wedding Singer

Common Sense Media says

Not the most original comedy, but many will enjoy.
 

Users say

(out of 26 reviews)
age 13+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byAuboisAcadiaStudios September 5, 2011
age 12+
 

inappropriate for children, but it's a good movie

i like this movie a lot, but it's not appropriate for kids. There's a lot of drinking, swearing and sexual talk in this movie. But there's Adam Sandler and Drew barrymore when they were younger!!! 12 and up i think is okay if they are mature
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

ADAM SANDLER ROCKS! AND HE'S A GREAT SINGER!

Parent of a 12 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... August 31, 2011
age 12+
 

Adam Sandler at his best!

funny movie great romantic comedy rated PG-13 good rating this i would let my kids watch this movie if i had any kids not a bad movie at all very good movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 22, 2011
age 12+
 

ok comedy with some swearing for young teens and up

It is very good several S**Ts a few D**Ns and couple F**Ks but i would rate it on for 12y ear olds the sex talk isnt that bad but goes into "im tryin to get someone to play with your ding dong" but besides that Great movie!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Adult Written bygoodgirl June 25, 2015
age 14+
 

Cute movie .

funny cute and puts me in a good mood. although there is language and Robbie singing drunk at a wedding but he's the good guy that gets the girl and marries her. great movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Adult Written byaidans1 April 4, 2015
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2014
age 11+
 

Sandler's only decent movie

Sex- 3 (Moderate Sexual References) Language- 4 (Frequent Coarse Language)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byDuncanDerund June 24, 2014
age 11+
 

great.

This is a great movie. The cursing is some uses of s*** and d***. One extreme f***. Some sexual innuendo and joking. Flirting is implied. There is comedic and humorous violence. Drug innuendo and little use is implied. There are very great movie themes.
Kid, 10 years old January 3, 2014
age 12+
 

classic comedy

this a great comedy lots of laughs funny jokes you can't go wrong teens will love it language is one of the only issues one f word a few s words uses of a--hole d--n h--l b word is used once but you will be laughing so much you won't really here them sex is not to bad it will fly over kids heads just some kisses sex jokes but again it won't bother because you will be laughing so much you won't care mature ten or 12 olds can handle it depends on the child just tell your kid don't use the curse words and it just a movie and don't behave like the people a in this movie has a good message there is a bit of sex talk and drinking in it but this comedy is extra funny
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 1, 2013
age 11+
 

great movie

Great movie a bit of swearing including s**t b***h h**l a**hole one use of f**k This movie is funny but 11+ tell your kids to not copy the swearing
Adult Written bywonder dove November 17, 2012
age 14+
 

A fun flick!

I am not a huge fan of Adam Sandler, but he rocked in this movie! I loved him & his character. He's charming and funny with a good heart. When Robbie Hart gets dumped on his wedding day by his first love, it leaves him heart broken. He becomes extremely depressed and thinks he's no good for anyone. When the beautiful and sweet Julia (Drew Barrymore) walks into his life, you can see that he's instantly attracted to her. Although she is engaged to very self-centered cheating yet wealthy man named Glen Gulia (who's last name makes it even more depressing for her) and they are about to get married, she asks Robbie to sing at her wedding. After spending a lot of time together as friends, they end up in love and Robbie eventually exposes Glen for his cheating. It's super funny and energetic. Great cast and the characters were so lovable - Robbie & Julia are the perfect couple! Some violence (fist fights mainly), Lots of sexual references but not over the top - kissing, Glen cheats on Julia with women in skimpy outfits, Glen talks about "getting" women behind Julia's back, a woman in just a t-shirt answers the door, some sexually related jokes). Bar scenes are shown often with drinking and drunk characters, a club scene with partially dressed women, smoking. Main thing to watch out for is the language which is almost R-rated including an "f" word in a song, but mainly jokes and teasing that are a little heavy! All in all, a sweet romantic comedy!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 August 23, 2012
age 12+
 

This 90's Adam Sandler movie is great for pre-teens and teens.

this classic Adam Sandler comedy is great for pre teens. But a suprising amount of swearing for a PG-13 movie. Including sexual humor
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 June 5, 2012
age 15+
 

funny funny movie

i really really loved this movie i cant not tell you it was so funny to me and great too
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 29, 2011
age 9+
 

not bad

Its fine for kids aged 8 or 9
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byJesusLuvsYew May 14, 2011
age 13+
 

Eh, it's okay.

It's kinda boring, but funny too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byTacoBall March 6, 2011
age 14+
 

So-so comedy for older teens and adults

There were many funny parts in this movie, but I was very uncomfortable because my 11-year-old sister was watching it with us. Yes, it may be rated PG-13, but there were a lot of sexual and language issues that were just inappropriate for tweens and even young teens. I did think the ending was pretty funny, but it didn't compensate for the rest of the movie which was just OK.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bythemovieking January 29, 2011
age 13+
 

Very iffy but funny movie!!!!

This movie is very funny!!!! I was laughing relly hard!!!! But this movie as one of the badest language I had ever saw. They use the language like a R raded movie. This movie is super iffy. But it is a good movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 27, 2010
age 14+
 

A great Sandler comedy

This is a awesome Sandler comedy that should be enjoyed by all.Although, it has a few uses of s**t and b***h and the "f" word twice and infrequent sexual dialouge and humor.I highly recommend it for people.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez September 5, 2010
age 13+
 
The Wedding Singer is a great movie for older teens only and parents you need to know that this movie has some sexual content many in which are some nasty talk and some kissing characters used strong language throughout the movie and there are lots of drinking involved.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 24, 2010
age 15+
 

about 17+

profanity:a** and b*tch kissey: in one sence a boy puts his hands on a ladys butt. They talk about a open mouth kiss. They go to a night club. durgs and drinking:at the night club. not goot role modols
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages