All member reviews for The Wolf of Wall Street

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 58 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew December 23, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Sexy and entirely inappropriate movie is full of language,sex and durgs

My rating:R for graphic sexual content,nudity throughout,non-stop language and drug use throughout
Teen, 13 years old Written bycolbster123 November 27, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great but not for all people

The movie i thought was good. Though sex, drugs, were a little overboard. I think it is suitable for even some kids that are ten. I think that really any kid ten or above could watch, only if they could handle it. I handled it great, it had no effect on me.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byrave day November 3, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

The Wolf of Wall Street

Sex 9.5/10 Violence 4/10 Language 10/10
Teen, 17 years old Written byMichael Sladek October 19, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This is sexually aroused film revolves around nothing but sex, nudity, and language.

There is really no point to this film!!!! All you see and hear are 500 f-words, bare breasts and vaginas, and you see a man's penis while he masturbates. This film is meant for adults.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byhenners1234 October 19, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

An incredible masterpiece of filmmaking, the best film I've ever seen!

Teen, 15 years old Written byurlla October 18, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

wow...

There is a lot of sex, drugs and objectification of woman. There is a whole lot of swearing, if you are a mature teen i think you would be just fine with it, it is a surprisingly good movie despite all the drugs and sex.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 11, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

terrible

NOT for kids
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old September 19, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

2013 Christmas day spoiler

i never saw this movie but when I've heard it was really bad i decided to call it a big 2013 christmas spoiler
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byLongboardboy293 August 31, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Considering....

Considering what children see on TV, video games, the Radio, and other forms of media, this movie is nothing unlike anything kids see, i mean, come on, some kids watch porn!
Teen, 14 years old Written byfellaZ August 16, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

My mum failed and took me to cinema watch this awesome movie

Love this movie. Lot of everything even violence but there only one, avtually very violent scene
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byvmd1997 August 12, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

The Story of a Corrupt Man, Captivating but Not for Children

The Wolf of Wall Street, though a very good movie, is not suitable for children. It tells the story of a stockbroker who becomes so corrupt with greed that he loses sight of everything that should be important. Parents are strongly cautioned here, as there is full nudity from both men and women, and the lead character has sex with multiple random women, including prostitutes, as well as cheating on his wife. This movie also depicts drug use as almost a secondary character. There is also a literally record breaking use of the word f*** at 569 times in this 180 minute film. Overall, this story shows a man made completely corrupt with greed.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJorgen July 9, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Surprisingly explicit

This movie was great, but it was very tideous towards the end. It has over 1000 f-words, lots of sex and drugs. Not for people below 16 years. I watched it when I was 13, which i maybe shouldn't have done. Nevertheless, never watch this with your children, and don't let anyone under 16 watch it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byChe_likes_you July 5, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Good movie for under 18s

The Wolf of Wall Street is very extreme in terms of drug use and nudity. But the story is great and listening to DiCaprio's voice narrate the story makes you feel as tho he's really talking to you and wants "you" to know what it's like. This movie is great for teenagers who love a bit of controversy added to their movies. Religious families probably wouldn't agree with this movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written byYankee Clipper June 7, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

You have to understand why the movie has what it does

I saw this film with my parents and they were a little shocked about what was in it but nothing like the over reactions from the adult reviews. This has to be one of the best movies I have seen. In my opinion one has to be mature enough to not see the sex in this movie and be appalled and then say because of that this is a terrible movie. Yes the sex is excessive but thats kinda the point. Its showing you how crazy irresponsible and stupid all these people were being. Its not just there to show you boobs. If you are able to accept that then you will be able to see how amazing of a film this is instead of writing it off because of how sex is used in the film. If you don't like seeing things like this in a movie THEN DONT WATCH IT! Nobody made you watch is so don't complain about something in it you may not agree with because that has nothing to do with how good of a movie it is. Yes if you're a parent use caution with showing your kid this, but if your kid is mature and understands why there is sex in the film and isn't like the many adults who reviewed this who couldn't see past it, then this would be fine for them
Teen, 15 years old Written byliam77 June 1, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

The Wolf of Wall Street

The Wolf of Wall Street is a brilliant entertaining and wickedly funny 3-hour epic detailing the rise and fall of stockbroker Jordan Belfort, played by DiCaprio in a career best. The life he leads is fuelled by drugs, huge parties, sex with lots of women, lavish homes, hundreds of millions of dollars and an insatiable desire to reach further levels of success and excess. I thoroughly enjoyed, no loved, the film and it is- for me- on of Scorsese's best. Mature teens from 14 and up should easily be able to handle the film but some may not given that it could potentially be seen as glamorizing the life Belfort and his friends led- which is very, very illegal as DiCaprio says himself. It has more uses of the "f-word" than any other movie and is very sweary- IMDb states there is around one profanity/ obscenity every 13 seconds on average. It also has a lot of drug use and talk of drugs and a lot of women, and men, bare all over the 180 minutes. Regardless of that it is a very funny and enthralling film which I think should be easy for most teens to handle as it is a comedy. Most things done in the movie aren't legal and there are no role models in the films world. I am not personally affected/ offended by excessive swearing, drug use or nudity but I understand some are, yet the Wolf of Wall Street does just stand as an entertainment product but delivers little on being a "cautionary tale about the lifestyle."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bysupersmic May 6, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Awesome movie; not for conservative people

Awesome movie. Definitely the best I have seen from a little while. YES, there are sex and nudity scenes, including homosexual; YES, there is intensive drug use and a lot of swearing (almost in every sentence, there is the word f--k). But, if you are into this kind of stuff, you should definitely see it. In my opinion, it is safe for teens 15-16+, depending on their maturity of course. I am 17 and I have been seeing such movies since I was 12, so I really enjoyed this movie. Not for conservative adults and teenagers, but there are people like me who even may watch it with their parents. The film has great messages, for example how alcohol, drugs and sex can ruin your life. But everything is so funny and this movie is one of the best ever. If you liked the movie "The Hangover" and its respective part 2, part 3 and so on, you should definitely see this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byJohn Haugland April 15, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Scorsese Delivers

This is not a bad movie. Martin Scorsese delivers a hilarious sex-filled romp, surely to entice anybody with eyes and ears. Children, do not watch this movie with your parents. Parents, do everything in your power to make sure your children never watch this movie. The movie is artsy, hilarious, completely vulgar, and insanely inappropriate. I had the misfortune to watch the first three minutes in theaters with my mother before she pulled me out angrily after Leonardo DiCaprio snorted cocaine out of a prostitutes anus. I recently watched it on a babysitting job (after the kids had gone to bed) and loved it. Leo stepped into uncharted territory with this one. Softcore pornography is one of the better ways to describe it. That said, it almost tops the list of my favorite movies due to one thing: delivery. In one scene, he is getting hot wax dripped on his back and getting sexually tortured my a dominatrix, and in subsequent scenes he is a caring father and worthy friend. The funny thing is, it focuses on sex and drugs so much, it has no time for violence or stock market mumbo-jumbo. Definitely a picture to watch before you die. Or read the book. I hear it's good too.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 12, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great movie but tiny bit innapropate

Not for young kids.in one scene he snorts cocaine out of a stripers vigina
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMartens April 5, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

The Wolf of Wall Street? More like The Horrible Wolf of Wall Street

Just a disappointing movie. It's basically sex. This movie is based on the real Jordan Belfort. Yes, the character is a real person. It is suitable for mature teens but recommended for 16 and up. Did Scorsese portray him well? That is the question. But however its very disturbing. I feel that DiCaprio, Hill, McConaughey and Robbie must be disappointed and regretting of making this film. Its not worth your 2 hours and 59 minutes. Watch at your own risk.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byberniejsmith April 3, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

WOW! SO GOOD!

Firstly, this is one of the best films I have ever seen in my life. Great acting, hilariously funny... But... WOW! So much nudity and sex, a lot of sex. and drugs (lots of drugs) and... F*** IS SAID EVERY OTHER WORD! Great film though!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages