All teen and kid member reviews for The Wolf of Wall Street

Teen, 14 years old Written byJackCee March 26, 2014
 

Amazing Film!

As a movie buff, I was very excited for this film because I enjoy Martin Scorces content,like GoodFellas, the departed, casino, etc. I wasn't disappointed! Leo is not exactly the best role model in this film though. It's filled with any drug you can think off, nudity, explicit sexual behavior. Don't take your kids to see it unless you know them pretty well - if they are easily influenced, or repeat things stay away!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byLivia Peterson December 30, 2013
 

"Wolf" is one of the best films of this year, but NOT for kids

Martin Scorsese did it again. Very relevant. "Wolf" has plenty of heavy handed messages such as don't lie to your co-workers because they will eventually find out the truth. One of the best films of this year. "Wolf" has tons of language (constant f-bombs), sex, and drugs (mostly Quaaludes and the effects).
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byimoviegoteen August 20, 2015
 

Most Inappropriate Movie I Think I'll Ever See!!

This movie is full of filth! 700 BAD WORDS, 500+ F words! This is not appropriate for any age, no matter if you are 19-100! Around 20 SEXUAL SCENES IN THE ENTIRE MOVIE! probably 50 F words the first 25 Minutes. Should have been rated X, and not even released in theaters for its pure filth! I will never ever even think about going near this movie again
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 15, 2015
 

Sounds graphic

Never saw the movie but I heard it got the award for the most F-bombs in a movie,and it has a lot of sexual content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydare_dude153 June 20, 2015
 
It's a great movie but it is full of sex and drugs and tons of cursing don't let ur kids watch it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bylexia1119 June 11, 2015
 

Know your kids and know yourself

It really bothers me what people are getting out of this movie. At least according to Leonardo Dicaprio (and myself), The Wolf of Wall Street is a cautionary tale demonstrating how ugly our society is and how much money can and is NEGATIVELY affect our lives and health. I know after I saw this movie it made me have a whole new outlook on life. Money can be an ugly thing and this movie made me realize really what can happen if I abuse both money drugs and forget personal morals. If you watch actor interviews and look more into the subject, this was the intention for this movie (Dicaprio pushed 8 years to make this movie).This is a sad story but a powerful lesson. I am 14 and I would say use your own judgment, know yourself and know your kids. There is major drug use, swearing, and intense and revealing sex scenes. Personally, I am not allowed to watch rated r movies and was clearly told not to watch this movie in particular. But going against my parents wishes, I watched it knowing myself could handle it (although my parents didn't think so). I very much enjoyed it even though the idea of this man's life was quite disgusting and made me realize I need to avoid all of these things in the future. I'm sure if you have read all the other reviews you can guess what disturbing scenes were in this movie (which personally didn't really affect me). My advice would be, if your child (14 and older) wants to watch this film, sit him/her down and discuss if they think they can handle it and then make your decision. Unfortunately in today's society I have seen worse things than this movie with occasional porn pop ups and other movies, magazines ect. In today's world parents need to understand that there is nothing you can do about trying to keep your kids away from these things (such as internet blocks, taking phones away, no social media, ect.) in today's day and age there is no protecting your kid from what's out there and your teen can handle more than you think. I wish my parents knew that. Graphic and Powerful. One of my favorites by far.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bytomogutu100 May 30, 2015
 

Defiantly for adults R18+ High impact sex scenes and drug use. MPAA rated R

The wolf of wall street is a movie that defiantly for adults only. basically no one under 18 should watch this. Sex scenes are quite graphic, but no genitals are shown, and the main character sleeps with many woman. One scene shows him sniffing cocaine of a woman's breast. Swearing is so causally thrown out with literally an F-bomb every sentence including c@cksucker, c*nt, etc. Drugs. This movie shows extreme drug use including aggression, addiction, and the character admits happily that he takes drugs. in short, no one under 16 should even think of watching this film, but 18 and overs, this ones for you, if at all adult would not be shocked by its content as teens
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydkasal000 May 27, 2015
 

horrible

even if it is a biography film it has over 700 swear words and 507 of them are just f words and that calculation is to 4 f words every minute and full of sex and drugs and the violence is not horrible but is scary
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 26, 2015
 

Bad

Geez, this movie is so bad I would never watch it. Jordan cheats on both his wife's, in one scene some people have sex in the back of a car. Jordan does a ton of illegal stuff I can't even describe it. In one short scene you can see a mans penis. Also the fact that I watched one of the clips, they said the f word every 5 seconds. It has 500 uses of the f word. Don't watch it, also, it should be rated nc-17
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrkaren14 March 26, 2015
 

Scorsese strikes again!

This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. I was 12 when I first saw it, and I do not regret it at all. I am a huge Leo Lover, so I adored the acting on Leo's part. This is an incredible movie, however, it may be intense for some people. Know your child before letting them watch this. There is a lot of sex and female nudity. There is also a large consuming of drugs and alcohol. This movie even broke the record for the most uses of f*ck within 3 hours. These factors do not degrade the quality of the movie, though. Having read the book, this adaptation is spot-on in portraying the characters and Jordan Belfort's joyride through Wall Street. And although this movie may be pushing its limits on its R rating, if you can look past all the sex, drugs, and swearing, it is an amazing movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written by3rdPersonPerspective March 22, 2015
 

The infinite number of cons out-way the non-existent number of pros

From start to finish, this film contained more sex, swearing, and drug abuse than I have ever seen in a film. Over 500 uses of the F word and more than 20 sex scenes, all of which contain graphic nudity. As if that weren't enough, the main character uses every known drug on the planet, from cocaine to morphine, Xanax to Quaaludes. Unfortunately, the acting and directing are stellar; however, no performance, no matter how good, could possibly be justified by this level of profanities.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBenH818 March 7, 2015
 

Great movie!

There is a lot of nudity. It has the most f words for a non-documentary film. It is a great movie in my opinion. Leonardo DiCaprio is THE BEST actor ever to exist. He portrays Jordan Belfort amazingly. The nudity is a lot though. If you watch it with your kid it will be awkward. Don't let the nudity stop you from watching it woth your kid it is a great movie and teaches lessons about what not to do.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bymistahmata February 15, 2015
 

Extremely Entertaining Adult Black Comedy About Excess

The Wolf of Wall Street is a hilariously over the top biopic about Jordon Belfort, a stock broker who made millions of dollars and eventually lost it all. This is a very well made movie at the hands of legendary filmmaker Martin Scorsese. It is masterfully acted by everyone involved and it includes a brilliant screenplay. Leonardo DiCaprio and Jonah Hill completely immerse themselves in roles pulling off the best performances of their careers. The movie is rounded out by a stellar supporting cast including a cameo by the man himself, Jordan Belfort. I enjoyed every aspect of this movie however my problem with it is the length. Its 3 hours long and I think it could've shorter. Nonetheless, the movie never feels boring. Also parents be warned, this movie is extremely vulgar with tons of sex and nudity, graphic conversations about sex, excessive drug use, domestic violence, and 569 uses of the f word (a world record). Every character lies, cheats, and steals their way to the top. Overall this is a very good movie with some awesome performances and a killer script. Martin Scorsese paints the American Dream in such a fun way that's it's hard not to have a blast watching it. The Wolf of Wall Street gets an A-.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byKhuzy January 25, 2015
 

Good but very profane movie

No matter how mature you think your 13 year old is, he probably isn't ready for this. I ( this may sound weird ) think that one your child is 17 or 18 he should watch this movie, but not before, this movie broke the record for most swear words in a movie. It has constant drug use, which in parts is potrayed in a bit of a "good way" and alot of full frontal nudity, but hey after a person is 16 they are legally allowed to have sex. Seeing nudity after 16 ain't the problem here. The drugs are, potrayed good, and the language is veryy iffy. But it has a bit of a good side to it. Its a movie about Jordan Belfort, a real scammer who scammed millions of dollars and became rich, he started having regular sex with prostitutes and regular use of drugs. It is based COMPLETELY on a true story. If you do think about showing this to a mature 17 year old. Then tell them about the real Jordan belfort, who has overdosed on drugs, broken up with alot of wives cuz he was cheating on them. And gotten arrested. Tell him how he did bad things and ruined may lives from his scams, then show him the movie, it makes him look good, but still shows that he was a criminal.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byShaxSar January 22, 2015
 

Not a kid Movie

Definitely do not recommend watching this movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byMikeWard January 13, 2015
 

A Great Film

This film is defiantly not suitable for children, it is by far the most sexually explicit film I've seen since 'The Antichrist'. The drug use is extreme having nearly every drug you could think of. It also has very strong language, saying the c-word about 3 times. However, it is a really good film and I'd defiantly recommend that you watch it, BUT NO UNDER 16s!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byhtriplett@icloud.com January 10, 2015
 
Stupid movie it just sucks
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycolbster123 November 27, 2014
 

Great but not for all people

The movie i thought was good. Though sex, drugs, were a little overboard. I think it is suitable for even some kids that are ten. I think that really any kid ten or above could watch, only if they could handle it. I handled it great, it had no effect on me.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byrave day November 3, 2014
 

The Wolf of Wall Street

Sex 9.5/10 Violence 4/10 Language 10/10
Teen, 17 years old Written byMichael Sladek October 19, 2014
 

This is sexually aroused film revolves around nothing but sex, nudity, and language.

There is really no point to this film!!!! All you see and hear are 500 f-words, bare breasts and vaginas, and you see a man's penis while he masturbates. This film is meant for adults.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages