All member reviews for The Young Victoria

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old January 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good

I'm 10 and this was pretty good - it's not a children's film because most kids will get pretty bored because it has all sorts of historical things which drag on a bit. I thought the first 30/45 minutes were slow but it picks up and it's not unsuitable, even though their is an assination attempt and someone gets shot but not killed. I was quite impressed.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byfindthegoodmovies March 31, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fantastic Movie!!!!

This is an excellent, beautifully made, feel-good historical romance. Romances are my personal favorite, although some of the flirting scenes may be a little too much for younger kids. However, the acting is superb and the characters are wonderful. All in all, it is very worthwhile.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bybookworm01 February 15, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

A Royal Spectacle!

Very nicely done. The costumes and sets look really nice and Albert and Victoria resemble their real-life counterparts. Good acting, too.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bygabclima August 21, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bydoglovermegan12 June 22, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
There are no words that can discribe how wonderful of a movie this was.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 10, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

So Amazingly Amazing!

This movie is so so so so good! Very accurate about the life of Queen Victoria, and it was very well done. See it!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bydr duck April 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good but slow

D:
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 31, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I really liked it not for anyone under the age of 9!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old February 13, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

sweet movie!!!!!!!!!

It is a very good movie! It's a very sweet story. There is a tiny bit of sexual reference but not to much, and not any thing to worry about. It is a good movie to see WITH your kids. There are some things you might have to explain, but it's a good movie and you should see it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 19, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great for 10 plus and teens, but not very entertaining for 8 and under.

Umm, well, watched it, think it's good, but if you are 8 and under I don't think its a good watch, more mature 9 plus you know!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byearthgurl July 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Love this movie! Emily Blunt was great!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybambi13-14 June 8, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

beautiful story!!

An INCREDIBLE movie with love, passion, and loyalty. One warning I would put out however is it does make quite a few implied sex scenes; however very mild. I enjoyed this movie tremendously; you should rent it!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 31, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good

The best movie ever. It's fine for kids. Very romantic.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 20, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

A good movie.

This movie was good not great mind you. I saw this movie when I was 9 years old and to say the lest I fell in love with it. Violence- There a shooting. Price Albert takes a bullet in his shoulder for his pregnant wife. His arm is seen covered in blood and a scream is heard. Romaine- Kissing and the like. They are seen undressing the other but only get down to a few buttons. Other then that it is a good movie for those kids that like history like myself.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMoviegirl100 December 30, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Its ok

Interesting film but I'd say it was more about Victoria's love life than her actual life