All parent member reviews for Tinker Bell

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 34 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 3 and 3 year old Written byolymama March 5, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Educator and Parent of a 5 and 7 year old Written bycelinac January 28, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 2 and 5 year old Written bykalin333 January 25, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

very good animation , great movie ! highly recommended

great movie , both my sons 2 years old and 5 years old liked it . parents guidance might be needed to explain about the fairy girls,
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 2, 3, and 4 year old Written byLove 4 kids January 10, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

great movie

All of my kids like this movie! my two year old twins my three year old and my four year old love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byBrooklynShoeBabe January 7, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good for older children, not really for 2 to 3 year olds into Disney princesses

My 2 and half year old is in love with Tinkerbell, and she loves to see images of Tinkerbell. However, this movie is too long for her attention span. It's definitely geared toward older viewers. I don't have anything against it except Disney's blatant marketing and commercialism. (But it made Christmas easy, lol.)
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Parent of a 1 and 3 year old Written byvtkid January 6, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Another disney movie

Meh...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Parent of a 3 and 6 year old Written byNVan Mom January 4, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Watched again and again

Our two girls, ages 3 and 5, love this movie and both a very sensitive to anything sad or scary. The first time they were initially nervous about the sprinting thistles but there was nothing super scary like we've seen in other popular kids movies (e.g. sharks eating mom fish, etc.) and now they are fine with the thistles too. The music makes it enjoyable to have on too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 4, 6, 9, 10, 12, and 15 year old Written byNerdy_Mamma January 3, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 1 and 4 year old Written byliamlotte September 6, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written bytwistofcain August 20, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
so cute
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3, 5, and 12 year old Written bymydaughtersalad... July 7, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
i notice the commercialism 2! my 3 year old would just wanna get more and more tinker bell stuff now
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 3, 7, 8, and 12 year old Written bymotherof5children July 6, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
good movie for girls tinker bell all girls love
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of an infant, 3, and 5 year old Written bytobylouegg May 7, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Heart warming movie

Wonderful values about appreciating your talents and the talents of others. Love the wonderful colours of this movie.
Adult Written bykapooley November 8, 2008
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

LOVED IT!!

We watched this movie as a family and we were all impressed. The story line was refreshing, NOTHING sexual or violent, just a great kid movie. Our girls loved the fairies and my husband and I were very impressed with the graphics. Great job disney, I can't wait to see the next one, lets just hope they keep it clean like this one.

Pages