All member reviews for Tooth Fairy

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 36 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byilovedonaldduckck93 January 27, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

keep tweens away

it hink that this movie is more fore 5-11 14+ like i think this is a movie to leave your "tweens"at home for :P they like to think that theyre older by saying childrens movies suck but me and my friends who range from 16-19 all saw this and laughed while the tweens in the theatre just roled theyre eyes and swore at the screen sometimes trying to act more mature only makes you look you look foolish
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byLissaNicky August 24, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Stupid; Copy off the Game Plan

This movie was very stupid in my opinion. It was boring and was another "Game Plan" but not as good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old July 22, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Overall it's kinda boring. It's not a must-see movie but you can still watch it you want to.
Teen, 17 years old Written bygabclima August 21, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Family Movie

This is a good movie for the family...it has a great story and it's very funny movie...
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymitochondria December 10, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A "The Santa Claus" knockoff

i watched this movie on a car trip and i have to say, this was a total "The santa claus" ripoff. I mean with tim allen in place he did wonderful, bubt i'm not sure if the rock can pull off a whole "workaholic turns into santa, or in this case. the tooth fairy."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old July 10, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

music42's comment

It was very funny but I like Band Slam a lot better.check out my reveiw.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bytokidokisan June 6, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Hilarious Movie, Good For Younger Kids

This movie is really funny, and great for younger kids. It might seem as if the tooth fairy thing will be spoiled, but then it goes to show "tooth-fairy land", letting kids still believe. It also gives the good message to always have dreams. I watched this with my sisters, including a four year old, and the only thing she was scared of was the cat for some reason. The only concern with this movie is the consumerism, but they don't make it that obvious.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byGreenPalm May 27, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

A Movie For The Whole Family!

I liked this movie, even though some may think it childish. It can be very funny and also has a few good lessons tucked into it. This movie is a bit like The Santa Claus in some ways. Where a non-believer becomes the person they don't believe in. Overall, this movie is okay for everyone.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 23, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Two Sides of the Story...

There are two different kinds of reviews being posted here. Some people, mostly teens and adults, forced themselves to finish to the end of the movie, while others, myself included, enjoyed the film and didn't want it to end. The concept of "the tooth fairy" may be too childish for older teens and adults, but most kids loved it. I know I did. It was a very sweet movie with some funny moments.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old November 12, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Dissapointing. Leaves me hanging big time.

Stupid. Dumb. I was expecting much more. I usaully like Dwayne Johnson, but this movie was a wreck.
Kid, 9 years old September 5, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

COMEDY

funny and A LITTLE STUPID !!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 18, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Dreams and Belief

I love it! It encourages children to follow their dreams and belive. There is some hockey violence and consumerisim but it has a good message.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 31, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old May 23, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Blows the secret!!!!!

He almost blew the secret of the tooth fairy for my 7 year old sister. The tooth fairy thing when he turned into the tooth fairy helped, though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 16, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

VERY FUNNY

i didn't think it would be a good movie, but boy was I wrong! it was great! It kinda startled me when the boy broke his guitar.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byShamurocks July 10, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Alright movie for families.

This movie in my opinion was not the best but not the worst. It wasn't that great of a plot and not that funny. Although there are not that many scary scenes, some scenes may be just tad scary. At a hockey rink, characters are bumped and hit by other players (one is hit by a hockey stick, another one is smashed into a glass window, having a tooth knocked out.) A character smashes his guitar after being told he is not good enough for a talent show. Another thing is consumerism. At a hockey rink, brands are advertised due to the fact the logo is shown. Also a joke in the movie is said about "drinking while flying" which mirrors drinking while driving. Beyond all of this, Derek learns from his mistakes and repays those he has done wrong to, making him a great role model. In conclusion this movie is an ok choice for family movie night.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoodreviews101 November 5, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Very good

This movie has no disturbing or offensive content, but it pretty much says right out front that there is no such thing as the tooth fairy. I already know that, but with some young kids, they might still believe in the tooth fairy, and might take the hint in this movie. Other than that, though, it is fine.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 29, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

THE TOOTH FAIRY

good movie for little kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 20, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Just OK.

Okay family movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Very boring for adults, funny for kids

Funny and cute, this movie was a snooze at parts but was funny also. The acting is horrible; just thought you'd like to know that to start. Some mild insults are said, but nothing horrendous. Overall, it's a cute family movie that is worth a see.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages