All parent member reviews for Toy Story (1995)

Parents say

(out of 62 reviews)
age 5+
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written bygillieshouse July 1, 2010
age 4+
 

Great family movie.

My 4 and 1/2 year old was a bit nervous about some of the violence toward toys, and he noticed there was language we don't allow: stupid and idiot. However, he absolutely loved this movie, and so did we. There's a lot about it that is funny and sweet, and it gave us plenty to talk about.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byStepMomSterToo June 23, 2010
age 2+
 

A little scary, but overall a great family movie

This is a great movie. Can't really say anything bad about it. Woody is more likeable in the last two movies, however the overall message is good for kids. I think it deals well with feelings of selfishness and jealousy. Some toys seems a little scary, as is the bad kid.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 13 year old Written bymeismeisme June 14, 2010
age 2+
 

Great

See it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bysignbrat04 May 28, 2010
age 4+
 
LOVE IT!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 year old Written bymather May 20, 2010
age 5+
 
research papers
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written byrockmonster January 23, 2010
age 3+
 

totally

excellent family movie! kids will love it! some kisses by toys and a toy in a bikini, some scariness caused by the reckless neighbor boy. kids will eat it alive! :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 4 year old Written byMartinC August 25, 2009
age 6+
 

Scary Toys!

My son no longer wants to watch it... He is really scared of those mutant disfigured toys at the end of the movie... So he keeps watching "Toy Story 2" instead.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 and 3 year old Written bypaulbroadie August 9, 2009
age 2+
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byAshnak April 9, 2008
age 5+
 

Great Family Oriented Adventure Comedy

The odd couple factor makes it even better
Parent of a 7 year old Written byeswanson April 9, 2008
Adult Written bymrsrobinson97 April 9, 2008
Adult Written byG3 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Great family movie

Adult Written bysharie April 9, 2008
Adult Written byDuane Nason April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Great for the whole family

Great movie. The whole family loved it - great for kids and adults. The only part that is a bit shady is the crazy kid next door and the dog. Might be a bit scary for some youngsters. - Duane Nason
Adult Written bytamtam April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Funny, but some negative issues

Love this movie; however, while it seems innocuous at first, several times characters get called names like "idiot" and "stupid". Not sure I like this too much. Still, after debriefing, a family favourite
Adult Written byveiwer April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

A good funney movie

This movie brings childrens toys to life on the big screen.Children will love to see this.The one thing parents should take into advisement for their son,or daughter,That their is a boy next door seen a number of times being crule to his toys.And he is see deforming them.A number of deformed toys are seen in him room.And is seen tiing a rocket to the star toy Buss Lightyear.
Adult Written bymom2four April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

I can say this by heart

Great movie. Loved it and so did my kids.

Pages