All member reviews for Tremors

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byrandonheaton May 27, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Very bad language throughout film. Barely even one sentence when out with out a swear word. Kind of stupid movie I like the second tremors better because of less bad language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 October 23, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Look at review below

I only saw like 1/4 of the movie, but everything that I would say is what Boon said. So, look at the review below....
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byMavrah333 May 28, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Sci-fi horror comedy delivers thrills and laughs within the same breath.

This film is undoubtedly stupid, a straight up b-movie. It knew from the start that it was a silly, forgettable flick. But the film is a very good b-movie, with suspense and humour to keep the audience gripped. Many characters are likable, interesting and/or funny, and the aliens are themselves stupid in design, but well made. This is not the funniest or most exciting movie ever, but fans of horror, sci-fi and comedy should consider giving this flick a go. The film also gives positive ideas on teamwork.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 21, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Tremors review

Tonight i watched Tremors. I half enjoyed it, i found it OK. but I think there is a lot of swearing through out the movie. A bit of violence with guns, dynamite etc. There was a lot of smoking and drinking beer through out the movie. The movie didnt give any great messages or great role models either. It is very intense and a lot of risk taking and a bit of really fake meat, flesh also blood.I would rate this for 11 and over. It may scare some kids with giant worms that come out of the ground and drag people under ground then eat them.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byblumonkithegr8 August 26, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It isn't that bad, get over it

If you are going to let your kid watch this, remember that they may be sensetive to monster and or bad language.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymiles12345677A. August 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

fun

great creature FX!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 7, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

They're Under the Ground!

This is a wonderful B-Movie for all those times you're bored with your children. Wonderful cast, diverse humor, and a great story about how geographically isolated people are attacked by underground giant worms. There is a fair amount of swearing, but it still is a great movie nonetheless. Be sure to catch the 2 sequels and the prequel! They're all good movies, with Burt Gummer (Michael Gross from Family Ties) reprising as the paranoid leader. With a TV series.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 25, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Really good!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 15, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Sick and scary

This is a sick, scary movie. If you let children watch it you are a monster. There were about 20 cusses in the first 20 minutes.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good movie

i remember watching this when i was about 6 or 7 and it didnt scare me at all.i thought it was awesome.i watched about 20 times.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old August 28, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Boon's rating

The characters in this movie curse almost every second, including one f--k said by kevin bacon. the violence is bloody but cheap and fake looking. the main character also smoke, and are bribed to stay in the town for free beer. the sexual content is spoken, not visual. kevin bacon is driving towards a woman and is imagining what she would look like. one sentence was very innapropriate. he said, "you willhave world class breasts, and a-s that keeps on going, and legs that won't stop". the word mother humper is used twice (describing the worms) the character bert is obsessed with guns and has them all over his wall. overall appropriate.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bycross_breed August 13, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Scary for Younger Viewers 2 F-Bombs, not One

This movie scared the crap out of me when I was twelve. Not a bad one though. And they're wrong about the f-bombs. There're two. When the monster crashes into the ditch, one hero screams "F--- you!" to it. And when it flies off the cliff at the end, the same guy screams, "Can you fly f---er!?" at it. The second one might not even be an f word though. That's just what I heard.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing