Common Sense Media says

Vacation from hell isn't for the faint of stomach.

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Adult Written bytommi April 9, 2008

pretty good-expected more

Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

This movie is creepy...

This movie is creepy... DO NOT WATCH OR YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!! No one should watch this movie.
Teen, 14 years old Written byfinalfear45 April 9, 2008

I love it !

Is exotic, tence, gory, and really cool movie not for kids under age is too mature but is the best horror/thriller of the winter not a waste of time.
Teen, 13 years old Written byapmn98 May 19, 2012

This isn't a movie, that's a shame!!!

Surely not for kids, that is the most unecessary, gory and unrealistic movie I've ever seen !!! Come on, I'm Brazilian and I've felt bad that someone could really think something like that about us, AND THEN MAKE A FRICKIN' MOVIE 'BOUT IT !!! It's time to discuss with your children that you can't belive in everything you see on TV. It would be good if you taught your kids to be more tolerant with people from the less developed countries too, so we can have a better future where movies like that won't exist. Sorry about the spelling mistakes, I hope I could help you ;P
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 January 30, 2012

Very,very bad movie.

I have only watched this on Unrated version on DVD didn't catch it at the movies .This movie is extremely gory and full of torture porn.I'd say probably loads worse than a Saw film.THIS MAKES SAW OR HOSTEL LOOK LIKE A MISSION IMPOSSIBLE FILM.It's packed with violent scenes,as one would expect from such and I advise if you have a weak stomach or health problems DO NOT watch.there is one scene where a girl who is unconscious gets operated on we see her organs taken out in extremely graphic detail to be harvested.The idea is a group of maniacs kidnap a few tourists to have their organs harvest.There are shootings,bashings,slashing-you name it.I stress,extremely disturbing and bloody.Rated R for sadistic strong graphic violence and gore,pervasive strong language,strong sexual scenes and severe aberrant behaviour(This is my opinion).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bycallofduty5 May 8, 2011
Well the surgery scene is only disturbing kids 15/16 should be able to handle the most of the gore but its not even very sadistically shown (the surgery) good thrills and storyline is good nothing too explicit but neither for kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Parent Written byPlague December 15, 2009

Turistas

Not a bad film. Kind of reminds me of the Hostel movies, except they drug the people before torture/disembowlment. The question is: should you watch it? My reply is: Depends what kind of person you are and the films you are interested in. If you like bloody kidnapping/torture/post mortem movies, then yes, this is a perfect movie for you. But if you are faint at heart and have a weak stomach, you might think about sitting out for this one.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysalvychica13 April 9, 2008

i was scared

its was scary and disgusting ughh!!! there is a topless sence and i think only teens can watch this!! no kids under 13 or 14 can watch this!!
Adult Written bywhatever9696 April 9, 2008
Adult Written byJenni72 April 9, 2008

YUK

This movie is quite gruesome and definitely not for kids of any age.
Teen, 15 years old Written bycheesy April 9, 2008

No point of this movie

This movie was weird. There was no terror only discusting stuff and sexuality. Not worth it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byprincesita125 April 9, 2008