All member reviews for Twilight

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Teen fans will love faithful -- if uneven -- adaptation.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 595 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byhorseys101 November 22, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

mature tweens

parents need to chill. they dont know how bad language is at school.
Parent of a 12 year old Written bykck October 2, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byKatie-Kakes September 24, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

ok

loved the book but the movie was terrible some of the most important scenes were left out and the movie wasnt very faithful to the book. although it is very very easy to gat hooked so be careful
Teen, 14 years old Written bymattthemovieman August 23, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

pff....

its ok its not worth screaming about
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 June 11, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Twilight is loved by everyone no-surprise there.

I thought this movie was going to pretty bad but it was actually enjoyable the special effects were pretty cheesy but i think we can move past. I really don't think my review will help because i'm sure everyone has seen this movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written byFuzzysan12 April 25, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AHHH! TWILIGHT MOVIE!!!!! RUN!!!!

Hate the movie! I mean could they have hired worse actors. No I don't think so. Also it was extremely choppy and well, I wouldn't recommend the movie to anyone with two eyes and ears.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bystacymavros April 16, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Unexpectedly good.

A bit violent but only in a couple of scenes--this movie was better than expected as an adult who had not read any of the books. My 13 year old daughter and her friends enjoyed this movie as well--this one is PG 13 but Marley & Me got a PG--what??? Parents, skip Marley & Me and rent Twilight instead.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bytwilightfan4453 April 11, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

AWESOMEST MOVIE EVER!

You guys are so inaccurate. Bella was not in her underwear in the kissing scene, don't believe them. THEY WERE TOMMY-BOY SHORTS, DER DER DER!
Teen, 13 years old Written byResidentEvilPotter November 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Even Worse than the Book, the Only Good Thing is Robert Pattinson

Pretty uninteresting with almost no action until the 'bad' vampires show up and one wants to kill Bella. She gets her leg broken and gets bit. That's the most violent part of the movie. The only reason I watched it was because I'm a huge Rob Pattinson fan. I may be a teenage girl, but Twilight doesn't appeal to me much. If you really look at it, this movie is horribly directed with little action (at the end of the movie). A waste of time and money. Borrow it from someone if you really want to see it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byJulia from Sweden November 17, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Nah... Not my favourite.

Edward is creepy and stalks the personality-freed Bella (sexual behaviour). To be fair this isn't the movie's fault - the books are the same. However, the acting is so unconvincing and flat that it affects my opinion of this film. The lead actors are the worst ones anywhere. Yes, Bella is supposed to be sour and insecure but with more than one facial expression. Script is not the best it could have been, either. Kids have to understand that Edward is acting strangely, and so is Bella.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheSocialNetwork August 19, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Horrible, Awful Movie.

Don't even bother. It's a total waste of money. Go see the new Harry Potter instead!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 13, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Twilight

Not as much language as you would think, but plenty of vampire violence and romance.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 6, 8, and 13 year old Written bylala6745 April 27, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I wish they never filmed it...

This made the book look bad! The actors were horrible, and totally unfit for the characters! Unlike the book, there was NO humor in it!
Parent of a 11 year old Written bygetalifeyoufreaks March 15, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

HOT EDWARD

a miracle comre true my son chubba loves it esppecially edwards no shirt scenes
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 23, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

THE BOOK IS SOOO MUCH BETTER

It was an okay movie but truthfully I didn't like it that much and I may only be 10 but i've read all of the books including Breaking Dawn (in which I regret reading) but I know what I'm talking about. The book is much better but if you want to see it you can, it's your choice but in my opinion the ruined the book.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old June 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

no kids 8 under

Um i am a kid but it is not bad for kids 9.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byMktheReviewer June 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Alright for Tweens

Hmm...what can I say?? It is a good movie, I guess. But the thing is that it DOESN'T really stay true to the book. I believe that this movie is kind of dark and depressing. The book is a bit more uplifting. But hey, I think the director did an OK job. I do like Twilight, but I am NOT obsessed.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byFlickChick197 June 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Only for engaged teens.

If you look at my concerns and highlights, you'll find I both marked positive and negative role models. Why? Simply because there are some bad role models and some good ones too. The Cullen Coven, definately Edward, are the positive role models showing love and care for the [helpless] 17 year-old Bella. Yet, the other vampire gangs, including the hunter, are evil and set to break the two up with the death of either partner. I believe that teenagers who read and understand the book should like the movie based on it's representation of the book. The saga is hard to follow because of the many aspects and characters. Therefore, only teenagers and young adults will find the Twilight Saga more interesting. Younger kids will be scared.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byangelbaby61896 April 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Saw the movie wasn't that scary but might be for 12 year olds towards the end overall good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byskoot February 22, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
its the stupidest thing that ever came up on earth who care there all gay and ugly
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages