All member reviews for Twitches

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuitelife April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Entertaining.....

This is a very good movie! It has funny parts and emotional parts and it is very suspenceful. I just saw this movie on Disney's Octoberfest thing and wasn't expecting to much but this movie just blew me away! What are you doing reading my review? Go watch it now!
Teen, 13 years old Written by141739cuto May 24, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

yes

dating
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Little bit scary

Kids under 8 will be scared because of the darkness that is trying to get the twin witches. (twitches) Some good humorous parts.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

laughed

its such a really good movie for kids because it has comedy, excitement, and its good for kids also because it doesnt say bad words oofor kids. Ilike that it has very many scenes and there interesting and most of the time funny and it's not your average movie that you idont always watch all the time.
Kid, 11 years old January 13, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

RATED PG FOR SCARY MOMENTS AND MILD HUMOR

A LITTLE DARK MOMENTS AND SCARY STUFF MAY BE SCARY UNDER 8 YEARS
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 January 13, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fun, somewhat scary movie for kids

This isn't the best film in the world, but it's pretty enjoyable. Tia and Tamera's characters are good role models who use their powers to defeat evil. There's not much action, but "the Darkness" could be scary for kids. 3.5/4 stars
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bylizzybronze October 6, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Karsh and Ileana

i love this movie, and i like Karsh he is awesome, Ileana is kinda weird but cool at the same time.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 21, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Twitches 101

Twitches is a good movie for kids 5+. It was creepy at some parts, but not much violence. Thanks for reading!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 June 18, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

ok if you're not a christian

This isn't for Christians, because it's all about witches. But if you aren't a Christian, this is for tweens and up.
Kid, 9 years old November 1, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Twitches

To Be Honest Halloweentown Is Better And A Little Bit Less Scarier.But This Movie IS Good.Atleast Better Than The Flop Sister Sister Well Atleast For Me.Twitches Is Great For Ages Eight And Up
Kid, 12 years old October 21, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

eh...

kinda good...some images might be scary for young children
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Ummm... Fine

This is a good movie, but it can get very cheesy as can all the Disney classics. My only problem with this movie is that you know what's going to happen. Like you can see they're going to defeat the darkness. Plus, the two girls run away from the magical city twice. The party is the best scene in the whole movie and the parents seem a little too excepting that their child is a witch. Also not a good flick for younger kids I guess because the darkness could creep them out. The twitches are good role models but are constantly running out on eachother and giving up on eachother. Alex and Camryn are very different, and Alex is the better role model. Camryn lives a life of excess in a family that wants to keep her happy but gives her too much. Alex just lost her mother and is living with a friend and her daughter. Fine movie, but not one to go searching for.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 3, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Fine for the whole family!

There is a kinda scary part for some little kids. There is a fight, but not a fist one. But all and all, I think it's really good, other than the witchcraft.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byravvie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

READ THE BOOKS!

This television movie does not even deserve to carry the name "twitches!" The books are called "T*Witches" and the only thing that those two have in common is that some of the characters share similar names! Read the books and you'll see that Thanatos was NOT really that much of a villain, that Karsh and Ileana were not in love with each other, that the twins were much younger when they met, and that coventry was not in a different dimension. Please, please read the books- they're more of a story than this ramshackle chainsaw job could ever be.
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

One of the best Disney movies!

This is a real great movie. I think that the Darkness is a real good villain too have in the movie.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

O.K.

Twitches the movie was ok but i thought there was too much fantasy and magic in it. There is things in the movie that are so fake that it is kinda not appropriate for this age group. Overall i thought it was pretty good but they didn't have to put so much fantasy and magic in it ... if you dont like that kind of thing.