All member reviews for Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Madea is back. Not meant for kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byfitzgebd2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old September 4, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
This was a good movie. It had comedy and drama. The thing that was bad was that a man beats up on his wife. There was also just 1 innapropriate part were old men are "checking out" younger girls. 9+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 16 year old Written byCASHMONEY162012 March 12, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Funny

Thais movie is one of tyler prerry's best medea goes to jai was good. not as good as this one. the movie was funny everyone learns a leason so it is egucatiomal in a way. good for kids to watch. i really recomend you to watch it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 8, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
This is a good sequel to DOAMBW beacuse it had less syrupyness and less drama and more comedy. Mature themes though so 13+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byilikemusik23 August 13, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Dissipointing

I watched this movie thinking it be a comedy but it turned out to be a really bad drama than comedy. It was promoted as a movie about Madea on T.V. but she is only in about a quarter of the movie the rest of the movie is about a women dealing with abuse from her husband. I'd say watch it once and just watch the parts with Madea in it and skip out all the other garbage. Madea Goes To Jail is a lot better!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byGrant April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

THIS MOVIE IS SO GREAT

THIS MOVIE IS SO GREAT
Adult Written bymorningglory April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Must see

Tyler Perry is a great writer, actor, and director. check out his plays
Teen, 13 years old Written bygabie drummer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed

i think longs as you have a little bit of commonsince you will be alright.
Teen, 17 years old Written bylabourforblair April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Confusion

It was promoted as a comedy, but turned into a non sensical mess between domestic abuse and comedy. The comedy was funny though.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i loved it

it was soo funny i loved tyler perrys flims and madea . i think it is a dramatic comody.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

awesome movie!

This movie is very funny! I laughed for hours!