All member reviews for Unaccompanied Minors

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 December 17, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

best christmas movie for kids and adults

this christmas movie is awesome. but lots of slapstick styled violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 10, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Slapstick

Most of the inappropriate violence is slapstick to the nuts.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bytaylynn884 July 29, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I LOVE UNACCOMPANIED MINORS!

i loved this movie, i especially love the part when the charactor, Spencer Davenport said, " divorce kids are more resoceful than others" i thout that was awsome couse its kinda true. also my favorite charactor and kina my role model, Donna Malone! overall this movie is awsome!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoodystuff449 December 23, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I don't think it's a movie for little kids, but I LOVED it!

I LOVED it!! I can't even BELIEVE it only got 2 stars!
Teen, 13 years old Written byskyrebel August 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Perfect for Kids over the age of 5

It was very amusing. The fact that 5 minors are running loose during a blizzard in an airport, well 4 minors. The other has gone to get a Christmas tree. But the message is pretty clear. And the fact that there is a disillusioned airport manager and a wimpy Mexican assistant makes it more interesting. There are also romantic connections between some of the main characters
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Decent.

Cute, chase scene movie with kids. Very little violence and cute ending. Good holiday movie for the kids.
Teen, 14 years old Written byPoison Ivey December 18, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

oh, come on, CSM! I can see you and I aren't going to get along...

Have a little holiday spirirt! Very funny movie and I really liked it. I watched it on ABC family a coupld weeks ago, cause I was staying at my grandma's house (ye-haw) and I was like sooo totally bored, flipping channels, and suddenly... I came to this, so I'm like hey, this looks okay for me to watch with my little sister and brother. And so I watched it and I loved Charlie! He was soo funny! But my favorite character was the dad... he was histerical!! I just thought his scenes were the funniest. Okay so the humor is a little corny, but hey, like I said, have a little christmas happiness! This movie is cute the whole family can enjoy it. ~Ivey
Kid, 10 years old December 7, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Fun Flick for Kids

I'm watching it now,and I saw an ad for AirTran and whiney kids.The last time I saw this flick I was 7 now I might understand it better.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old December 7, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

really funny

this movie is sooooooooo funny!!!! I'm watching this movie on abc family tonihgt!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byyankee01 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good

a feel good family film with a message for all kids
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviereviewer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

it was halarious!

It is a really funny movie that involves kids running all over the place trying to escape a christmas hating manager. It involves a classic romance that ends up very happy with the two of the stars liking achother and the other two liking eachother.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i really like this movie!

this movie is hilarious and great for kids!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek222 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awesome

First off, who ever wrote this review is taking parts of the movie and taking them WAY OUT OF CONTEXT! On a lighter note, I found nothing wrong with this movie except slapstick humor. Nothing "Provocative" as stated in the CSM Review. Anyways, i'ts a great movie, See it.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny!

This movie is very funny! there are some surprises, and it is very good to watch with family.WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!!