All member reviews for WALL-E

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 156 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byToBreakFate December 4, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

i loved it

i thought it was cute, and very smart. and EVE is tsundere, so i loved her almost instantly.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymdeanoly April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Enjoyable for any age..

Wall-e is a great movie for anyone. I saw it with my two cousins, boys aged 3 and 5, and they were both focused and entertained by the movie for the whole time. Even teens and adults will enjoy the movie's humor. A wonderful film for any and all ages!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great!!

I really liked this movie. not only does it have cute characters and a good story, but it has a great message: "treat our planet well" the commercals seemed iffy but it was actually amazing story.
Teen, 13 years old Written byJoBrofanJa19 October 11, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

One of the best Pixar Movies!

this movie so beautiful in many ways. some parts may be scary for little fraidy-cat kids but besides that it's all good and clean. one of the best pixar movies next to Toy Story 3, Finding Nemo and maybe Up (haven't seen it yet).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byink January 22, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Horrible movie.

Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
I was really disappointed with this one. I was so hyped up about it, and then they blew it all away. The human part was really a drag. Don't get me wrong, a great movie. Just not as good as some other pixar stuff. Moral are difficult to understand as well.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 1, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byfredahu17 June 12, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
This is ,y favorite Disney movie. It is great for all ages!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymovieluvr94 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

wall-e is a good moive..but

wall-e was a great movie and i would see it agaion, but it send a message to kids that says we will all become over wieght and mindless. It also implys that we destroyed the earth with all of our junk, if u do not support go green this may not be the movie for your kids. The movie also supports good morals and it very cute!
Kid, 11 years old July 15, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A cute robot movie with a lot of heart!

This was a charming movie that teaches possitive messages about keeping the earth clean and to prevent pollution. The violence was not that intense, neither was the sexaul material. Parents should make their kids watch this movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback October 21, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 July 24, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

People give this movie too much credit

I don't wanna delve too deep because I'm not that passionate about this movie. I believe "Kung-Fu Panda" should've won the Best Animated Film.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymilly93 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Beautiful!

This is great for kids and adults of all ages. The animation is amazing, the message is just what people need to hear (save the planet/yourself), and you are entertained for the whole duration of the movie. Very young kids who can't follow the story might get a bit bored at times, but otherwise everyone will love it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... January 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
love it!! perfect for a environmentally friendly project.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 12, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Meh.

It was boring, slow, and unappealing. It was a bad movie in my opinion.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old May 23, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
kind of scary
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 27, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Funny, cute, but the message might be hard for younger kids to understand.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byI_Slay_Covenant April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cute.........but, Disapointing

I saw this film at a drive-in with my family it was quite cute, yet it was also disapointing. I had read many reviews which praised this film(including CSM) seeing as it was disney/Pixar i thought it would be enjoyable, as others in its class. I was gravly misled, the film was in fact quite boring 2 b honest. 1/2 th movie wuz just WALL-E clowning around with some random objects. Diolouge finaly started when WALL-E enters a space station, from here on the film becomes a pequlier mess of what seems to be an effort to bring life 2 a lifeless motion-picture all the while being very strange and very dull, if you have very small or immature children it may be a pleasent, cute little adventure, however if they're any older than 6-7 you might not wan't 2 bother.Best for 1-5 years or just immature 8-10 year olds
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old September 15, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Pages