All member reviews for Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Heavy-themed remake not as edgy as original.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byearthgurl January 27, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Boring for younger kids.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old September 24, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

wall street

it is the bets
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byTotally500 January 2, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Wall Street 2 is great but ending is dull

This movie is very good but the ending is weird and dull. All the actors did great including Michael Douglas as Geiko.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byPrototype79043 September 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I love this movie

I saw it the second day it came out. It was really good. You can learn a lot from this movie about money and the corporate world.
Teen, 14 years old Written byAwesome_O September 26, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Very good film.

I loved this film and it had good messages. I'd say appropriate for teens and some older tweens.
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheSuperman765 April 8, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

i rate this title IFFY for ages 13+

The good stuff * Messages: The movie's messages are timeless -- that money can make you temporarily happy, but in the end it's your family that is most important. If you have money and power, but no one to love -- no one who even cares enough about you to pick you up from prison -- then your priorities aren't in order. * Role models: Gordon Gekko seems like a reformed man who can predict the economic crisis but isn't powerful enough to do anything about it. He's still a compelling character, because even as a "has been" he can still see the game for what it is. Despite being a successful Wall Street money maker, Jake is quite loyal to his mentor and idealistic about the green company he champions throughout the film. Winnie is a strong role model because she sticks to her values the entire story. She doesn't use her father's money, and she doesn't "sell out" when given the chance. What to watch out for * Violence: An elderly man jumps in front of a subway train to commit suicide. * Sex: A couple lives together and is shown kissing in bed (he's shirtless, she wears a nightdress). The couple kisses and embraces several times but is never shown having sex. Several scantily clad women are shown in a couple of nightclub scenes. * Language: Language includes a couple of uses of "f--k," as well as "s--t," "a-s," "bi-ch," "a--hole," "d--n," "h--l," "crap," "godd--n," "oh my God," and the like. * Consumerism: Brands include Apple, Ducati, Bulgari, and quick shots of various high-end luxury stores and items. * Drinking, drugs, & smoking: Lots of drinking and cigar smoking among the Wall Street brokers and executives. References to a drug overdose.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old September 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
First off, I have not seen the first one but I got dragged to this and it was okay. If it didn't have a targeted audience (adults) then I would say that this movie is boring and a waste of 2 hrs and 16 minutes. My parents liked it but it just wasn't my taste. For me the dialog made me bored. But I thought everyone from Micheal Douglas, Shia Labeouf, Carey Muligan, Josh Brolin and every body else were good. It's appropriate for 10+
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez January 19, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps is a average drama movie about money and family and parents you need to know that Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps has some strong language used and a lot of drinking and cigar smoking this movie does have a positive message it's not about the money that makes you temporarily happy it's about family that comes first and the role models are one Gordon Gekko seems like a reformed man who can predict the economic crisis but isn't powerful enough to do anything about it and Jake is quite loyal to his mentor and idealistic about the green company he champions throughout the film.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written byBensmom99 September 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 6, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
michael douglas rocked this house!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 20, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Mature financial movie

Good but mature
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing