All member reviews for Wedding Crashers

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 23 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byGilmoregirlsfan101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byXantara July 11, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Horrible, never see it again not appropriate for any kids at alll.

I really hated this. REALLY. I recently saw the unrated version, but I really can't imagine that it's that different from the theatrical version. The sex scenes were graphic, and raunchy. As much as I enjoy Owen Wilson and Christopher Walken as actors, this movie was not supported by the acting alone. They do a stereotype of a gay man, and the movie it self is predictable. It shows no good roles models, is not funny at all, and NOT appropriate for kids. There is graphic nudity, as well, the jokes are horrible, the story line isn't any better, there are no role models and if you even consider getting this movie for your kids, please don't. But, if you do, DON'T watch the unrated version. I'd give this no stars, for a tasteless, tactless, story, plotline, and overall movie. But since I have to I wish they'd allow half star ratings, since this doesn't deserve the one star I'm about to give it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byfatcat April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Most Innappropriate Sexual Dialogue/Situations Ever

I have seen Eurotrip, Road Trip, Harold and Kumar, and Team America and this by far has the most innapropriate dialogue. Some parts were very funny funny, but some parts were pushing the limits and making my dad, my friend, and I very uncomfortable. This movie depicts many kinds of weird and sometimes hilarious sex scenes and creates bad morals for other kids. I wish I waited till network TV and if you have a kid who wants to see it, make them wait till it comes on network TV. But adults who don't mind a lot of sex jokes, It will be a good night for them at the movies.
Teen, 15 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 7, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Awesome

This is a great movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 30, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good tor teens

The movie had alot of sex and languge
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byFridaythe13th June 25, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

GREAT MOVIE!

This movie is great for thirteen years old. It just show a couple scenes of nudity for a short time, but other than that it could of been for 13 years old.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bychanchan191 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bytrevman8550 August 23, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byartificialfruit April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 3, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
this is great fun that's very enjoyable its crude and has some cursing but great. not for family's but fun to watch with friends i wold say mature teens could watch this.;
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bySleeplesschick13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byF-Zero studios August 22, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

there's these 2 uninvited men who sneak to the wedding

these 2 men eat and drink, kiss & dance with girls, and they tell everyone at the wedding how important they are to the family.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek222 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

a great movie

this movie is just a fun stupid comedy with some funny situations i don't think the nudity is a problem because it is very brief just 3 seconds worth at most excluding the part where vince vaun is tied to a bed trying to get to sleep but gets raped in a funny way don't worry and another brief scene where a elderly lady show's her breast for a second nothing really explicit unless your just a plain old hard @$$.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byDoubleAgent April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed so hard

The movie is definentley meant for the older group. Not a movie for kids because it wouldn't make any sense to them. I loved the movie and reccomend it to anyone my age.
Teen, 17 years old Written bysarah418 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

hilarious!

hilarious movie! inappropriate for 14 and under simply because they wouldn't understand!
Teen, 13 years old Written byrestrung April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Wedding Crashers

There was alot of sex in this movie. it had a good message at the end though.

Pages