All member reviews for What Happens in Vegas

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bytheoreo June 4, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

What Happens In Vagas

i love this movie. He is sooooo hot
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laghed till i joked

funny movie it reminded me of school
Kid, 11 years old August 4, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
This was a very funny movie but the whole getting drunk and sleeping with someone you don't know and get married to them without knowing thing was kinda raunchy. Other than that it's really funny. 11+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysilly_samsters April 14, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Movie you must see

This movie is really good! The only part that parents would have to worrie about is when there is this party and there is girls in there bra and underware and guys with no shirts on! But otherwise it was really good! A must see movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byJesusLuvsYew May 13, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Funny.

I haven't seen this in so long! I remember watching this at a hotel and it was laugh-out-loud hiliarious! I was fourteen when I first saw this. Maybe I'm wrong because it's been a long time since I last saw this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old June 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not That Bad

i seen it and it isnt really bad yes it has some bad stuff in t but just enjoy the show and ignore all the bad stuff its funny
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Movie!

"What Happens in Vegas" is a comedy about a couple, one of which has just been fired, the other dumped. They both go to Vegas to forget about their troubles, but when they get drunk together, the trouble has only just begun. When they ask the judge for a divorce, he states that love is a passionate thing and sentences them to 6 months 'hard marriage'. Suggestive Content (Pause) Crude references to sex. The main couple get married while drunk in Vegas. Violence (Not an Issue) A woman falls off a table while drunk Language (Pause) Mostly mild, some stronger expressions, crude references to Sexual Behaviour. Social Behaviour (Pause) The main characters get married in a drunken haze at Vegas which could be considered a bad role model. Drugs/Alcohol (Pause) The main characters are drunk when they are married in Vegas and this is demonstrated through a video shown towards the end. Commercialism (Not an Issue) Vegas, that's it! Coolchris330
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I don't reallly know why the adults are freaking out so much...

This movie is very formulaic, but has good acting. You know what will happen the second you walk in. Sex and alcohol are shown lightheartedly. Lots of innuendo, but hardly anything shown - nothing beyond underwear, and even that is not shown very provacatively. Kinda cute, actually.
Teen, 17 years old Written byBailey9253 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

DISGUSTING

THE MOST STUIPD MOVIE I HAVE EER SEEN . SINCE WHEN DOES SEX BECOME THE MAIN PLOT OF THE MOVIE!!!!! wAY TOO MANY BAD WORDS AND SEX SECENES
Teen, 13 years old Written byloved-the-haters January 13, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

what happens in vegas

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew December 27, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Awful sick romcom isn't funny at all

My rating: PG-13 for sex-related humor and drug refrences
Kid, 12 years old October 6, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

There are worse movies out there..

Seriously..this is not that bad. I was 10 when I watched it for the first time, and I am 11 now. A few times it got a little sexual...trampy outfits are shown a lot. But otherwise, they dont show more then you would see if you went to the beach. I wouldn't really recommend it for kids my age..unless there mature.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byxx_Mahdia_xx March 10, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Laughed My head off!

I think this is a extremely funny movie of two completely different people fall in love, with the help of 3million dollars. Aw.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking