All member reviews for Wrath of the Titans

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 26 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHugeReader123 March 30, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AMAZING

This is a great movie. But I haven't watched it yet. :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byLouie25 April 2, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Wrath of the Titans!!

Wrath of the Titans improved just a little bit over the first movie.but what's better is they used even better 3D effects than the first movie.well,the violence level is just moderate for a PG-13 movie.for the sexual content,there are just some few innuendoes and just one kissing scene though it doesn't last long.anyway,Wrath of the Titans is just almost as good as the first movie.it is just a little bit better than the first,but it also has its flaws just like in the first movie.anyway,Wrath of the Titans is appropriate for kids aged 13 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn March 31, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Tastelessly dull and boring sequel to a very underrated film

Back in April 2010, when Clash of the Titans was released into theaters, I was apparently on the rather small demographic of the people who actually enjoyed it. Heck, I didn't just enjoyed it, I loved it. I found that it was a faithful adaption of a dated but also still fun 1981 classic film of the same name, but that the 2010 version of Clash of the titans brought in so much more imagination, fun and spectacle and that it all really took you away. So, it is with much sadness, that we enter Wrath of the Titans, the misled and ultimately very boring sequel to the first film. I kept on fighting all of the critics and pretty much just about every single other person who didn't like the first time, but this time, i am right along with all of the other haters. Wrath of the Titans is 14 minutes longer than Clash of the Titans 106 minute running time, with this film clocking in and very roughage 120 minutes. That's two hours of watching mountains explode, volcano's erupt, fireballs fly everywhere, watch Sam Worthington shout out bland dialog and fight more CGI creatures, but with the scale torqued up to a much bigger one and even a attempt at a epic feel to it all. Sure, it sounds good, but it is deadly dull. The imagination so rampant in the first film is nowhere to be seen. Also nowhere to be seen, is Sam Worthington's campy fun found in the first film, but replaced here with a derivative mindset of fighting every creature that the director throws at him. So, with all of that being said, this film,like the first one, also carries a PG-13 Rating: There is frequent intense fantasy violence action, with much destruction, battles and fights with large mythical type creatures, but with never any blood and often not very graphic. So, that rally is all there is to it, so you can sort of understand how underwhelming this movie really was, so if you have any respect for the 2010 version of Clash of the Titans, or even the 1981 version, than just skip this mess.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew November 29, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Bloodless sequel is much improved but still violent

My rating:PG-13 for intense fantasy violence and action and sexuality/nudity
Kid, 11 years old March 22, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
great movie! don't let the shortness of it surprise you. it is only 1 hour 30 min.
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

First one was probably better!

There is some moderate violence and a slightly stronger violent scene but the violence isn't that bad. They overdid it a bit with the CGI so overall the first one is probably better. There is one use of slightly strong language and one or two milder words so its probably OK for age ten and over.
Kid, 10 years old July 15, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Better than the first/ An exciting fantasy action-adventure with god-like visual effects

Clash of the titans was a really bad movie so I wasn't excepting this one to be that good, but I was wrong! The story and emotional connection to the characters improved a lot! The action and special effects were awesome. My mpaa rating PG-13 for sequences of intense fantasy action and violence and for some frightening images.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 November 17, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Hopefully this is the last Titans movie

I thought "Clash Of The Titans (2010)" was okay and I thought this one looked awesome but man was I wrong. I'm not gonna go into detail about this movie for a long time. This movie was pathetic. The writing was bad, the action was bad, and overall, the movie is just BAD!!! The conflict between Liam Neeson and Ralph Fiennes was interesting but otherwise...this movie's just pathetic. 9+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byEmpfire October 17, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

pretty good

VOILENCE: Can be quite intense but not graphic nor gory. SEX: Nothing much LANGUAGE: Very very brief
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bySomeoneYouDon'tKnow October 2, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Less charismatic than the first film, but still good

Like Clash of the Titans, Wrath of the Titans is bombastic, silly, and shamelessly entertaining. But it can't quite live up to the heights of its predecessor. While its special effects and 3D might be an improvement over the first film, it has a weaker script, and it it seems to abandon the characters and plot of the first film, using them as clotheslines for the action sequences. Still, Worthington, Neeson, and Fiennes are as likeable as ever, and making Kronos the antagonist was a wise choice. This film might be stilted and flat at times, but it's still a fun thrill ride, and will provide screaming entertainment for anyone looking for some decent escapism.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 8, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Ok

It is not for kids I saw it is just not for kids to mature
Teen, 17 years old Written byGamer1995 July 21, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Epic

It was amazazkng
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old July 12, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Blood guts and gore O_O

A great movie based on a Roman-time (or around then) hero. He fights off a giant Medusa at the end of the movie and wins the battle, with a Medusa head as a weapon (epic, right?). There's about no swearing, apart from infrequent use of "hell". Alot of people get stabbed, mainly at the guts. But the bloodiest scene/scenario is where some mutant, supernatural human-like creatures battle some Romans, with alot of limb-chopping and stabbing. The only "sex" part is where the hero gets a little kiss at the end from the princess on the cheek, because he saved her from a enormous Medusa. But come on, you would get one too if you were him wouldn't you? alot of ships crash and there's alot of blood with it aswell, so i reccomend nine and up. (nine and up because im NINE, not 8.)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJesusFreak62 July 9, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Wrath is alot better than Clash but still very underrated.

Wrath of the titans is so much better than Clash of the Titans, and I actually liked the first. The one is bigger, badder and more intense. There are amazing CGI effects in the monsters and really cool action scenes. Sam Worthington plays a really good Perseus too. The violence is actually pretty intense. There are stabbings, people are bashed into trees, and people are burned. Some creatures may be a little scary to younger viewers, especially the minotaur, Kronos and cyclopes. Whats cooler than seeing Hades and Zeus work together and beat up some monsters! The only things wrong with this movie is that the minotaur scene was cut way to short and you barely got to see the minotaur and --SPOILER-- Zeus dies. I mean whats up with that!!! Overall, this movie is very entertaining to people who like Greek Mythology or who like fun action movies. 4/5 stars.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old July 4, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Wrath of the Titans

I thought this movie was good but not as good as Clash of The Titans (2010) it is not as rough as Clash but still features heavy violence with lots of blood the language is mild with one use of B@**@*d and one use of D@*n there are also several uses of hell. There is almost no sexual content there is one kiss one mild sexual reference and the fact that Perseus has a kid.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byRobsterReviews July 1, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Wrath of the Titans

The unwanted sequel isnt horrible but it is bad.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old May 27, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

clash is better than wrath

Terrible. Cool effects but totally bland and boring!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byFILMCRITIC500 May 6, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

another Jonathan Liebsman movie, another time to await the Oscars

this is a great, perfect, and well made action flick, but it is very intense. there are up close burning, hacking, slashing, stabbing, cutting, smashing, and just about any kind of violent word that ends with ing. gods battle each other with hammers, swords, spears, lightning, and other mystical powers. there are lots of scary monsters. kronos is very frightening. he destroys entire cities, spews lava, sends out scary, 2 sided monsters that slice through countless soldiers. there are also large explosions and plentiful god deaths, where the crumble and desintegrate.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovieguy97 April 27, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bybdhmonster April 24, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Better movies will come

Not special or great but has some pretty good special effects. If you liked the first one this one is about the same level not too great.

Pages