All member reviews for Wreck-It Ralph

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 118 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byantonica March 13, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Awesome Sauce - go see it at the movies or rent it!!!

This movie is the best, and yes, sometimes it can say doody and stuff but whatever, kids say stuff like that all the time :)
Kid, 11 years old March 9, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Amazing

It is a very good film, with just a few violent parts. Definitely recommend this film.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBoominBoulos December 17, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

if you like games you will like wreak it ralph

wreak it Ralph is a brilliant film with some of the best characters i have seen for a long time and the amount of references this film has is incredible from sonic to street fighter to STAR WARS!!! im not kidding but anyway the plot is good and you feel connected to the characters especially Ralph and vanellope the music is brilliant but the villain(especially to younger kids) in his final form will probably scare some it goes so far to saying lets watch your friends die together so bear that in mind but if i had to say one flaw in the film is that they spend way to much time in sugar rush heck they spend about 20 mins in hero's duty but that's my only complaint so to conclude this review i will say that you should bring your family to see this there are things old and new gamers will recognize and even if your not a gamer you will still like this film
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old January 20, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

wreck it ralph

a sweet loving story about friends I think kids of any age can handle this movie
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byFilm Friend November 20, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good movie

I like the story. It has a good message. The voice actors did a good job. There is violence because Wreck-it Ralph pounds things to smithereens and there are evil bugs that want to destroy everything. I like how you get to see what "life" is like inside a video game.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 17, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The best!

Awesome action film!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byNASCAR101 June 16, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

NOT BAD

this is by far the best movie of all time
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 26, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great movie, watch it before showing your kids though, if they're under 10 or 11

Its a good movie, one of my favorites. (Very funny)The animation is great, the voice acting is great, and the characters all have... character. It is a bit violent though, so maybe watch it before showing it to your kids. And there is a little bit where ralph has to break venellope's cart, and that made me super sad (im almost a teenager), but its really an amazing movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. March 15, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Game movie mixes rude humor with strong messages.

This movie is the smartest animated movie I've seen in a long time, it's go great characters, funny humor, and a clever plot. However some stuff migh be to edgy for some younger kids. Lots of name calling, booger face, doody, Butt load, brat, freakishly, and more. But this is a charming and very enjoyable movie, even if you aren't into video games.
Kid, 10 years old December 27, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

AMAZING MOVIE!!! (but intense near the end)

A great film with funny appearances by old school game characters and great graphics! A bit sad towards the end, but nonetheless, a AMAZING movie! Go take anyone and everyone you know to see Wreck it Ralph.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

WRECK IT RALPH RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! It's SO FUNNY!!! I loved it when Fix it Felix Jr tried to escape from prison by using his hammer,but this bars got bigger! I laughed SO HARD! His line "why do I fix everything I touch?!" cracked me up so hard! I loved this movie from beginning to end!
Kid, 10 years old December 14, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great!

It's very good! One of the best movies I've seen in theaters for a while.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old December 6, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

My favorite animated movie of all time, need I say more?

This is my favorite animated movie of all time, I saw it the first day It came out and loved it with all my heart! LANGUAGE: potty humor " p-ssy Willow" VIOLENCE: Ralph almost commits suicide Ralph wrecks buildings Vanallopee says that the racers will all be hung but then says "JK!" and comments that they were hilarious. man-eating bugs SEX: two characters fall in love and get married This is a must see for kids all ages
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byRosebud95 November 16, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Really good!

It was funny and just..awesome. :D
Teen, 14 years old Written by8rebel24 November 3, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A must-see for whole family!

This movie has it all. Heroes you will love rooting for, great animation, an epic storyline, an amazing setting, no political message. The sometimes iffy language and one character pouring himself a martini will go right over kids' heads. They will be so wrapped up in the story: A video-game bad guy named Ralph has quit his game because no one likes him, and ended up meeting another reject, Vanellope von Schweetz. He and Vanellope become friends as two other video-game characters, Felix and Calhoun, search for Ralph. A great story that will have you (and your kids, of course!) shocked and amazed at the twist ending. (All I'm going to tell you is that it involves a video-game legend who went bad and an evil ruler from Vanellope's game.) But aside from the story, this movie has great animation and many other aspects you and your kids will love. Enjoy!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Fantastic

Fantastic
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 19, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Depends

If you are 8+ and are ok with inappropriate things then yah you can handle it If you are 6 be.ware. Your kid might sream good things (mine did) or bad things note not good for kids under 7
Teen, 13 years old Written byEric Paul October 1, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

GOOD FOR KIDS

just great for kids nothing wrong
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 6, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Go Ralph!

I really enjoyed it. Kids younger than 9 may not get it very well. Great movie though
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Ok show

I think the movie is a little too violent, it's because of Ralph breaking thinks. I liked it too, I like that the movie had Bowser, Q bert, and Pac Man in it. We watched it at Extended school year, it was very funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism

Pages