All member reviews for X-Men

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Comic-book adaptation has brains, brawn, and style.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 81 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old July 16, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Worst X-Men

This is movie that i could probably see when i was 7. Not bad at all. The graphics were from 2000 when i was born so don't expect anything great. A good movie but horrible Graphics that you would expect from a movie made in 2000
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 11 year old Written bymikeisawesome123 January 31, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good Movie

10+. Language is okay. Still strong. There is some passionate kissing and a full nude woman walking around. She is mainly covered in scales though. Lots of violence and I'm not so thrilled with the drug usage.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 28, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Iffy for small children

I saw the movie with my 9 year old sister. It was slightly violent with mild flirtly behavior between Jean and Logan. It was a well done movie special effects wise. The H word was mentioned several times. I wish there was more Kitty because she is sooooo awesome.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old June 1, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good film but bad camra graphics

x men is a good movie but might be boring to some viewers.now the x men first class is coming out i am interested in seeing the whole story.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 14, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of action violence, language, smoking, and partial nudity throughout.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bySarah Grace October 31, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

evolution at it's finest :P

There is Mystique, the blue naked lady with scales (which doesn't really surprise me because a lot of comics and kid cartoons contain close-to-full nude characters). There is a lot of violence. There's swearing. But what was most annoying is that (yeah, the other stuff was irritating and bad, too,but) the whole thing is just one big anti-God, evolution scheme.....
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 6 and 7 year old Written bymamato2boys August 31, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

with parental co-watching, go ahead and enjoy

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old December 5, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Adult Written by4Spice July 28, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

awesome movie

if you like superhero movies then watch this one the mutans on this movie are too cool 11 and over for mild violence
Parent Written byPlague March 2, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

X-Men

A spectacular movie thats pumped full of action. The kids will love it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 31, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
good superhero action movie with a twist of x files and sherlock holmes
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written byrenzofide May 15, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
i love
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
A good movie for young kids with plenty of action and not much swearing, no sex references, no drugs and drinking and no blood or scary scenes. Good for fans of the comics or those who love superheores.
Teen, 13 years old Written byFlickChick197 June 14, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome but Violent.

Like any Marvel, superhero story; there's always a good battle. in this case, that would be the X-Men vs. Magneeto and his henchmen, Mystique and Sabertooth. There is A LOT of violence so strictly follow the rating: 12 or up. There is definately scary aspects that every parent with any one 11 and down should consider. These include... 1. Rogue takes the life source of people (even mutants) causing them excruciating pain. 2. Storm's eyes get completely white when using her powers. 3. Wolverine stabs Mystique with his claws. 4. Mystique eyes, and body. 5. Wolverine is "un-healed" when he saves Rogue, showing all the effects and wounds the battles would've causing without his healing powers.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old November 29, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

it is a very good movie

it is one of the best movies I have ever seen
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner April 23, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The most epic Marvel movie so far

I thought it was really suspensful, and it grabbed my attention for most of the movie. It does have a lot of parental content that only really mature kids should probabley be watching. Theres two scenes where things get sexual between two charecters. Theres also a questionable naked blue woman. While her form isn't that detailed it still shows you the shape of everything. There are also some kisses between mutants. There is one teen who smokes a ciggerate in the movie. And Wolverine smokes a cigar frequently as well. Wolverine also drinks beer in the movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 April 2, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good from what I remember

I haven't seen it in a while, but I remember liking it. The violence is equal to the Spider-Man films; it can get brutal, but it's mild compared to most PG-13s. There is some sex, and Mystique (I don't know how to spell her name) is basically naked (she's covered in scales). There is also some mild language and smoking. But it's probably fine for kids 12 and up; iffy for 10-11 year olds.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 5, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
a great movie for younger x-men fans but there is sime language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 4, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

X-Men

This comic book adaption was slow at first, but picked up as it went. Logan (Wolverine) risked his life to save Marie (Rouge). Though Eric (Magneto) believes that mutants will go to war with humans. Tons of superhero violence. Mystique is a woman who can change shape into other people, but if not is shown in blue scaly skin (naked, although all you can see is outlines). I only recommend kids with large attention spans watch this.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old June 6, 2015
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good for 11 and up

There isn't that much violence, but there is one middle finger and some language (D--k, hell, etc)
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages