All member reviews for Yes Man

Common Sense Media says

Carrey comedy breaks no new ground but draws ample laughs.
 

Users say

(out of 82 reviews)
age 13+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old September 19, 2009
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bymelbug84 September 8, 2009
 

Unfortunate language and sexual references

This could have been a pretty funny movie but we took it out after a reference to masturbation and using the "F" word... I don't even have children but was very disappointed in these things... On to something better!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback August 13, 2009
 
Funny
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 12, 2009
 

=)

this was a good movie!!! lol! Jim Carry is awesome!
Teen, 13 years old Written byErgtjg August 3, 2009
 

Just say 'yes'

A cute romance for a night when you don't need to think too hard. Ultimately Ithink the message was inspiring.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 31, 2009
 
Really funny and good story. Jim carry is awesome!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 13 and 16 year old Written byworkers June 26, 2009
 

Very funny in parts, shame about a couple of things

Had some very funny moments. Not deep, but very watchable and a feel good film. The old lady bit was out of order and certainly not what you'd want your kids to see... Jim Carey makes it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 June 11, 2009
 

Maybe Man.

Yes Man isn't that great of a movie but does have some laughs and people who really enjoy Carrey will of liked it more than I did.
Teen, 14 years old Written byLord Voldemort June 10, 2009
 

For some, falls short, for others, big laugh.

I really like Jim Carrey, and I was expecting something great in what was his first big comedy film in some time. I was pretty disappointed. I can honestly say that my grand total of big laughs came to two. I may have smiled at other parts of the film, but it was a generally un-funny movie. I liked the overall plot of the film (kind of like a mix-mash of Liar Liar), but I feel like it wasn't explored enough. Definitely not Carrey's best. I rented this On Demand (where movies cost five dollars), and sort of regretted buying it. I probably would have been appalled if I had spent twenty dollars in a movie theater to see this.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written bypapasong June 9, 2009
Kid, 11 years old June 7, 2009
 

Funniest Movie! Most Innapropriat Movie!

This is the funniest movie that I have ever seen, but it is very inapropriat.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old June 6, 2009
 

for mature kids.

The best Carrey movie out there
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 6, 2009
 

Let them watch this!!!!! plz...

Me and my brother watched this, i'm 12 and he's 10; A couple of inappropriate swear words but thats all. completely comical!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 7, 11, and 13 year old Written byproverbs226mom June 5, 2009
 
I didn't even get through the whole movie before I had to turn it off. The lanquage and sexual content are to excessive for the movie to be rated PG-13. My kids wanted to watch the movie but My husband and I watched it first to see if it was appropriate for them. I'm so glad that we did. I would never let my kids watch this movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byfarrell1 May 6, 2009
 
this movie was ok but still a good movie. it had its moments and there is a unusual scene involing a elderly woman and a young abult and a bl*w job
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 4 year old Written byLewca April 23, 2009
 

NOT approprate for the PG-13 crowd!

I can't believe this was rated PG-13! The language and sexual content were very inappropriate for that age group.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byjj321 April 18, 2009
 
AWESOME AND SOOOOOOOOOOOO FUNNNNNNNY nothing that bad and nothing a11 year old cant handle it is just funny
Kid, 11 years old April 17, 2009
 

an ok movie...

i liked it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byprincessmb96 April 16, 2009
 

fabulous for fourteen!!!

i am renting it now, and i can' wait to watch it!! it looks absolutely hilarious!!! :)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byaquaray78 April 14, 2009
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism

Pages