Common Sense Media says

Carrey comedy breaks no new ground but draws ample laughs.

Users say

(out of 84 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byaquaray78 April 14, 2009
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 18+ and 18+ year old Written byberniw13 April 13, 2009

How on earth can this be PG13

I don't believe that our children should be exposed to grandma's givign oral sex and our adults finding this funny? What?????? how is this PG13
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byStacyroo April 13, 2009

Bad for kids, okay for adults

I can't believe any parent would let their child under 17 watch this. We just watched and there is oral sex in it. I would never subject my child to that. It is great for adults, not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byNinjaGuy788 April 12, 2009

Great but iffy.

Dont get me wrong, i love this movie! But it at times really pushes the PG-13 rating. One f-word and an old lady performs oral on Jim Carrey. U dont see it but u know it is happening.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 12 and 17 year old Written bydellacoming April 10, 2009
Kids love jim carey. Why does he always have to put gratuitus sex in his movies? Come on. Oral sex is not OK for a 13 year old so see. At least not mine!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byJ-dog21 April 9, 2009

fun movie

fun, f word, some clips from saw and 300
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byneverending February 27, 2009

oh yeh i like it !

Jim Carrey is so good, :>
Adult Written byMom_and_Son February 10, 2009

Funny, but on the verge of being R-rated.

THis movie stars Jim Carrey so right off the bat you can see why this movie is PG-13. Funny parts but slightly boring at times. Perverted Sex Scenes, references to sex, STD's, language and some nudity. Still a fun night out with friends!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymb4 February 6, 2009
Adult Written byNY February 3, 2009

A Must Miss!

Another example of the film industry misrepresenting the content of their films. This movie is not appropriate for anyone under the age of 16. A senior citizen is shown removing her dentures to perform oral sex and then the camera zooms in on Jimmy Carey's facial expressions as she goes to work on him. The senior citizen picks up another young man later in the movie and the scene is repeated. Crude, unnecessary humor, not appropriate for anyone under 16!
Teen, 13 years old Written byomigosh January 31, 2009

"A must-see-er"

'Yes Man' was a great movie for teenagers around my age - 14. It was cute and hilarious. Plus, it had a great overall message that was pretty clear... Deffinetely see 'Yes Man'!
Teen, 14 years old Written byDelare January 18, 2009


I Have No Clue WHY Everyone Is Going Ballistic Over The Oral Sex Scene. Seriously, Everyone Knows What Sex Is By The 4th Grade (Unless You Live a VERY Sheltered Life). And In This One Scene, Nothing Is Visible. Sure, It Made Me Cringe, But This Isn't Like Pornography. Okay, Well, The Movie Was Decent. Not Bad, But Not Great Either. Depending On Who You Are And What You Think is Funny, You May Have a Different Perspective.
Parent of a 1, 8, 9, and 14 year old Written bythejokerspencil January 10, 2009
Teen, 13 years old Written byUnimportant January 8, 2009

Hilarious and inappropiate

Yes amn is a yes movie with a no scene. although this scene is lighter than most movies,ur kids will hear worse at school. i know i do...
Parent of a 6, 9, 12, 13, and 14 year old Written byKasi January 4, 2009

One scene makes the whole movie inappropriate for under 16!

This was a very funny and lighthearted movie. Unfortunatly they felt the need to include one unneccessary crude scene. Without that one scene it would be appropriate for 12 and up. With the scene included, I would not let anyone under 16 see it.
Adult Written byjvhII January 4, 2009


Not only is the movie only mildly funny; it blew a chance to make a good point--try new things as you attempt to figure what life offers that may be interesting and good for you--espcecially for teens--and instead left its viewers with an unnecessary and crude sexual thought and image.
Adult Written bydemonaid12 December 31, 2008

good movie

thres really nothing bad sure thers oral sex but kids will have sex when thre older!
Parent of a 14 year old Written bymongepedro December 26, 2008

PG 13 movies and oral sex should not mix

Oral sex with by an older woman should not be part of an PG13 movie. I am very upset about what is allowed in PG13 movies these days.
Teen, 13 years old Written byalpha1014 December 26, 2008

Say YES!

Veryy good movie!
Kid, 12 years old December 24, 2008

jim carrey's BEST

this movie was soooo funny....I almost died laffing!!! i've already recommended it to all my friends. my mom almost didnt let me c it because of common sense's review but we did and it was SOOOO GOOD!!! I've seen all the jim carrey movies but this one is DA BOMB