All member reviews for Yogi Bear

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 53 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old August 30, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This time, Common Sense Media is correct. This is like such a boring movie!

The action in this movie is NOT like in animated movies, Even in 3-D. Warner Bros. would have failed at making this movie!
Kid, 10 years old June 14, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good movie for kids

We watched this movie and thought it was really good. My younger daughter got scared at the part where Yogi's cape catches on fire but she was only 5. So I think this movie should be for ages 6 & up. We thought the movie was funny and good for kids. We give this movie 4 stars!
Kid, 10 years old March 25, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

funny movie

i likee this movie.
Kid, 9 years old December 26, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I loved this movie! Why doesn't CSM give it at least 3 stars?

There really isn't anything wrong with this movie! If you let you're child watch, say, Alvin and the Chipmunks then they will find this movie absolutely hilarious! PS: if you don't like potty humor you won't like this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 27, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A few laughs, but often dumb. Won't even inspire kids.

My rating: G
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old March 31, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Yogi Bear

It's an O.K movie.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byFILMCRITIC500 March 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

life is not really a picnic

this boring, ultra dumb film pours on the humaor and hilariousness with gags, freaky scenes, and creepy dances and songs.
Kid, 11 years old February 15, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Sandhya

Yogi the bear really sparks comedy and the sudden twists he implements really makes you want to see more.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 15, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Yogii and bobo

smarter than the average bear brings whats of funny jokes.
Teen, 13 years old Written byKirbyKon November 3, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

My childhood...

My childhood...something people are left saying after seeing Yogi Bear who turns out to be dumber-than-the-average-modern-kids-movie(which is VERY dumb)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old October 23, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Yogi Bear

This movie is good. The only violence is Yogi Bear crashing into stuff. No language. The only sexual content is some bathroom humor. This film is very family friendly.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 11, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Generic Flick is Not for Family, Only Kids

This is one of those movies where it's so bad it's entertaining, otherwise known as a B-movie. But it's really not a B-movie. It's just bad. Generic humor that only people like seven-year-olds will probably laugh at. Also an unoriginal plot, storyline, etc., as well as the average dumbed-down screenplay. Unfortunately, it also was entertaining, so I feel like I can't just give it one star. Has to be at least two, but nothing else. Still quite disappointing.
Kid, 9 years old September 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

We are the Spammer you are the losers....Yeh!!!!

ertb4ik juhgiuiuoiugguodguoigu8888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888988888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888878888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian gurl August 20, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

um..

i liked it
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Don't waste your money on this garbage.

This movie was terrible. The jokes were incredibly corny, and the actors were just as bad. Yogi bear would be pretty upset if he saw this movie. And the 3-D version.....stunk! I didn't think any part of it was funny, and neither did my little sisters. My mom actually demanded her money back (and got it:)) Don't see it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz........

My brother forced me to watch this snozee feast.so tacky and cheap.And the bit in the river was clearly green screan. yogis vocie was alraight
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byThecoyote July 2, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Smarter than the average kid's film

The best kids film I have ever seen. Andrew Daly stole the show as the greedy Mayor Brown. Ranger Smith was awesome!!! Inapporiate stuff: * minor slapstick * the mayor's a terrible role model * mild flirting between Ranger Smith and Anna Faris
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 7, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

BOOOOORRIIING!!!

Suckish, really. Yogi ain't funny. His spouse Boo Boo aint either. We rented this movie. Guess what happened. In the first 10 minutes of the movie, we all saw it was boring, and threw away the disc. Yogi is stupid. He needs to get a life.
Kid, 11 years old June 6, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Don't just sit there and watch this crap!

This movie has a new title: stupid.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old May 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
aesome
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages