All member reviews for Zoolander

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A surprisingly entertaining movie, but edgy.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 46 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byAmR April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent Written bybabysitrcares February 10, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Babysitting Disaster Averted!

I loved this movie last summer, and so did my 12 yo bro, so I wanted to bring it to a house I babysit for that has 2 preteen girls that watch all that twilight and other "trashy" shows. I went on this site (thanks guys!) and saw it was rated iffy for 14! I thought that was crazy, but I made myself watch it again. While it's hilarious for a college kid like me or perhaps an older teen, it has some words, references to drugs and sex, and other very inappropriate themes that I refused to bring into the home of the girls I'm a role model for, even if they have seen worse. So go ahead and watch it if you're 15 or so and want a laugh, but this movie is not for children!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 12 year old Written byAnieAbe June 13, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Orgy - Really?? Ruined a Perfectly Stupid Movie

This movie was really stupid and some really funny parts which is perfect for my boys. Then it was ruined with drug use and an orgy. I wish I knew about this site before this movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bybitesizemoviereview August 6, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Some laughs, but a waste of time

What a weird movie. There are funny parts, and lots of crude humor, but I just don't know why anyone would spend money making this movie. Some laughs, but nothing was extremely funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byEliMama April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 2, 10, 14, and 17 year old Written bySystemOfANintendo December 27, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Wonderful, hilarious movie; one sex scene, some profanity, and violence are all you need to worry about.

A hilarious movie. I loved pretty much every single bit. Perfect movie for 12+ and mature kids 10-11.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 5, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

You could definitely do better!

While this movie is pretty funny, it borders on ridiculous. I love Ben Stiller, but this is not the kind of movie you can watch over and over. The jokes get stale, and the total absurdity of it all gets kind of boring. The plot is pretty boring, and while it's a really fun sleepover movie, don't pay too much to see it. Mildly crude humor, but generally ok.
Educator and Parent of a 2 and 3 year old Written byMommaOfTwoo July 25, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Adults yes, kids NO

Do not let your children watch this! I, as an adult, found Zoolander moderately funny but this is not as movie kids should be watching.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written by915072 April 25, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Parent Written byjonahzach123 March 22, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

awsome

I think its amazing totally fine for 8 an up!!! it was amazing it has the best action!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byMovieLover4Lyfe June 1, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Sure this movie is funny, for ADULTS. The sexual content is way to much for children and even most teens. There's drinking and drug use. People die, even though it's done in a 'comic' manner, children still shouldn't be exposed to that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 11 year old Written byJenoi January 8, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

This movie was hilarious!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 14 year old Written byjacob0929 March 25, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byG3 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byTiger13 May 22, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

ZL

It's a really good movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byaidans1 March 22, 2015
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

There is one scene were they rumor s** and then have it but no nudity is shown plus will go over kids heads and some cussing.
Educator and Parent Written byshellic February 19, 2015
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Not for kids!

There is a lot of inappropriate language and references to drugs. There is a part where an eating disorder is discussed and laughed about as though it is a good thing. The clincher is the orgy scene though. That is what makes this movie iffy for 16 or below. Other than that, if you like stupidly funny movies (which I do), this is great.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 17, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Decent comedy, a few adult themes

The movie's only bad content is sex, but there is a lot of it. A man's erection is seen (covered by a sheet), a man grabs a woman's butt, and people are seen having a threesome. No F bombs, 8 sh*ts. All up, lot's of sexual content, be cautious.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 11, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Hilarious take on the modelling world is a high point for Ben Stiller

Sex- 3 (Mature themes and Moderate Sex Scene)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Adult Written bykpianist7 September 20, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Pages