All member reviews for "2012 (It Ain't the End of the World)" (single featuring Nicki Minaj)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byijarritos June 21, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Love this song

I like this song because of the Jay Sean and Niki Minaj make a good pair to sing and rap together. Niki minaj isn't a "hood rapper", so don't worry about that. There is some reference to drinking, but stays on topic with the singing. Great song!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byreviews_101 February 28, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great, clean song

This is a great, clean song! I think it's fine for anybody 10 or older, but I think even 8 or 9 years old could listen to this song if they really want to. There's nothing inappropriate in it, and "4tora9", this isn't the Jay Sean song that says "It's so hot in the club that the girls are taking all their clothes off" that's in his song called Hit the Lights.
Teen, 14 years old Written by4tora9 June 5, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Very Good

Amazing. But one part says that "it's so hot in the club that the girls are taking all their clothes off."....
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bymusicforver February 23, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great song

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback January 24, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

good song (but i really cant stand nicki minaj)

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bybh150 January 15, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

surprised

i really would have tought this overreactive site would have had a huge deal over bottles poppen till 6 am, but wow, finally a review i can read without ripping my hair out.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Love this song! ( even though i can't stand Nicki Minaj )
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bydude32 November 4, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

decent song

similes metaphors and we pop pills six flo inavated with the doc bills work hard now we know how to top bails in the middle of the street doing cartwheels lot of them try to do it but its not real wasnt a rapper and i coulda got a pop deal white girls in a hot pink hot wheel lot o bottles and a lot of booty cocktails uh days of our lives u wink it goes by but we'll just get it with no edison everything goes by no time for closed minds and free my lil weezy and lets just get bait young money cash money in the buildin lets go the world ends tonight!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byAshoo19 November 1, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
liked the beats.. actually I don't listen to the lyrics that carefully .. but it's a party type song.. Good to hear it! =)
Teen, 14 years old Written byjaliep15 October 23, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I just love this song! YAYA
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byliv laf luv October 20, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and you tanked out are both right and wrong. This is an amazing song. But you're the world won't end in 2012
Teen, 15 years old Written byTanked out October 13, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Stupid song,

I haven't heard this song, but I can guarantee it sucks due to the little (or zero) amount of talent both of these pathetic excuses for musicians have. I'm glad however, that finally someone is making a song about 2012 that isn't about it being the end of the world. At least I know someone else besides me has enough brains to realize that it isn't. I'll be laughing on that day when nothing happens and everyone realizes what fools they were.