Kid reviews for 21

Common Sense says

Clean songs about love; most likely to appeal to older kids.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 7+
Based on 3 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 25 reviews
Kid, 11 years old April 1, 2014

Hidden suggestive lyrics

"Throw your soul through every open door (sex with everybody), count your blessings to find what you look for (eggs to fertilise), turn my sorrows into treasured gold (same as count your blessings), reap just what you sow (sow eggs, help birth them)" hidden sexual lyrics in rolling in the deep and pretty much terrible songs

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2014

Adele - 21

Great album, most kids wouldn't understand some of the songs so no worry, Rolling In the Deep has one mild swear

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written bytaralovescory September 30, 2013

AMAZING album for older tweens and up

I LOVE Adele and this album! Her voice is really amazing, and her songs are meaningful and well written. I would recommend this album for older tweens and up because there is some cursing and its about relationships and romance, but overall this is one of the best albums i have heard.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysmashingepicness767 July 12, 2013

Listen to it

21, great album by this exceptionally talented Adele. Clean album with love, break-up along with a powerful voice throughout. You'll not be able to resist it!!
Kid, 12 years old June 19, 2013

Amazing.

She is amazingly talented. Very bluesy music; I'm twelve years old and she is one of my top favorite artists. She writes very good music; it's all about love and break-ups. It's amazing.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe February 24, 2013

Good Pop album

Great album. My mother loves this album. 21 has good love songs.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old November 10, 2012

Adele Moves Our Hearts to Say the Least!

The album 21 has a great mixture of songs. They're all very good songs. My personal favorites are "Rumor Has It", "Lovesong", and "Set Fire to the Rain". They're all great songs all the same.
Teen, 13 years old Written byKit-Kat Girl October 28, 2012

Amazing Music, Adele's Voice is Phenomenal

Even though I'm not a big Adele fan, she is a great singer with a phenomenal voice. If you're a fan of fast dance-pop you might find most of the songs a bit slow, but they're still full of emotion and speak about the consequences and beauty of romance. "Rolling in the Deep" and "Rumour Has It" are fast-paced and jazzy, "Someone Like You" is sweet, sad, and soulful, and "Set Fire to the Rain" pairs Adele's amazing voice with a beautiful pop melody. "Lovesong" is a bit brighter. The album isn't exactly inappropriate for younger kids, since it hardly ever gets sexy. I'm not saying go and buy it for your toddler, but if the songs come on the radio I doubt you have to change them...

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 6 years old October 18, 2012

Adele is wonderful

I think Adele is great and a positive role model with a wonderful voice.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old July 10, 2012

best cd ever

buy the cd it's amazing i love it

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old July 2, 2012

:D

OMG ever since last year when my mom bought that CD, I would listen 2 her music on the way to soccer practice. I have them all on my ipod (one of them twice) and i sing along 2 them with my mom when they come on the radio.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2012

good songs and catchy tunes

good songs about love and life, some "sexy stuff", but no language

This title contains:

Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old June 3, 2012

ADELE 21 IS AWESOME!!!!!

The songs are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! I LOVE Set Fire To The Rain. I love them all!!!!
Kid, 9 years old May 10, 2012

The Best

Amazing how she writes this ..... simplicity stnds out

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySashaLovesRock April 12, 2012

Great!

I think the songs are great. Kids who are under 9 might not get the songs but if that doesn't matter to you then the minimum age is 7. I didn't mark language because it only swears once in a song and very few songs have that.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byhellokittycaroline March 29, 2012

This CD blew me away

Amazing CD, amazing vocals, amazing songs equals six Grammy's in one night.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old March 10, 2012

AWESOME!

This album is amazing. I think this album is for people 10 and up because it appeals more to them. You wouldnt see 8 year olds listening to this.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byKlyons14 January 23, 2012

Thank You.

This cd is miraculous. It's is a strong, perfect written album that we would want to represent today's music. It is not profane or dirty. What song do you hear today on the radio that doesn't involve killing or sex, no one but adele! literally! This album is good. and if there is one thing i would suggest its is that you don't listen to the three songs that are played on the radio! listen other songs on the album there all good. Try ill be waiting. Adele takes a positive approach out of a bad break- up. congrats.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2011

Dreamy

Adele's music is beautiful. She's way better than Ke$ha.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittleMinajWarrior December 19, 2011

A great piece of work, just too dull for me. I do like some of the songs

This album has no problems with it, it just fails to make me sing along and dance. The dullness does not carry on for the whole entire album. I love the songs Rolling In The Deep, Someone Like You, and Set Fire To The Rain. I don't have any interest in the others. This seems to be a great album, it's about love, embracement, strength, and power. It's a good album, a really good message. Also nothing bad about it, no language, or anything. Adele is one of those artists that doesn't try to sing about things parents hate their kids to be learning, like profanity, sex, drugs, drinking, etc. This album is message. IS. Adele is truly a great artist, she is real, and she can write and sing.

This title contains:

Positive Messages

Pages