All member reviews for 21

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parent of a 9 year old Written bydanielggggg February 24, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

beautiful art

its an amazing album. there is very moderate cursing on some of the tracks such as rolling in the deep but i dont think that children would pick up on this unless they had previously heard it at home from parents adele is an amazing artist and i dont think that the very moderate cursing should stop parents from letting their children listen to the voice of a beautiful angel top tracks: someone like you; turning tables; set fire to the rain
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old June 1, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

buy it

in adele 21 is cleaner than lady gaga Rhianna and kesha.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate March 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
She has a beautiful voice :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old April 1, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Hidden suggestive lyrics

"Throw your soul through every open door (sex with everybody), count your blessings to find what you look for (eggs to fertilise), turn my sorrows into treasured gold (same as count your blessings), reap just what you sow (sow eggs, help birth them)" hidden sexual lyrics in rolling in the deep and pretty much terrible songs
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 4, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Adele - 21

Great album, most kids wouldn't understand some of the songs so no worry, Rolling In the Deep has one mild swear
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bytaralovescory September 30, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

AMAZING album for older tweens and up

I LOVE Adele and this album! Her voice is really amazing, and her songs are meaningful and well written. I would recommend this album for older tweens and up because there is some cursing and its about relationships and romance, but overall this is one of the best albums i have heard.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysmashingepicness767 July 12, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Listen to it

21, great album by this exceptionally talented Adele. Clean album with love, break-up along with a powerful voice throughout. You'll not be able to resist it!!
Kid, 12 years old June 19, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Amazing.

She is amazingly talented. Very bluesy music; I'm twelve years old and she is one of my top favorite artists. She writes very good music; it's all about love and break-ups. It's amazing.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe February 24, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good Pop album

Great album. My mother loves this album. 21 has good love songs.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old November 10, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Adele Moves Our Hearts to Say the Least!

The album 21 has a great mixture of songs. They're all very good songs. My personal favorites are "Rumor Has It", "Lovesong", and "Set Fire to the Rain". They're all great songs all the same.
Teen, 13 years old Written byKit-Kat Girl October 28, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Amazing Music, Adele's Voice is Phenomenal

Even though I'm not a big Adele fan, she is a great singer with a phenomenal voice. If you're a fan of fast dance-pop you might find most of the songs a bit slow, but they're still full of emotion and speak about the consequences and beauty of romance. "Rolling in the Deep" and "Rumour Has It" are fast-paced and jazzy, "Someone Like You" is sweet, sad, and soulful, and "Set Fire to the Rain" pairs Adele's amazing voice with a beautiful pop melody. "Lovesong" is a bit brighter. The album isn't exactly inappropriate for younger kids, since it hardly ever gets sexy. I'm not saying go and buy it for your toddler, but if the songs come on the radio I doubt you have to change them...
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 6 years old October 18, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Adele is wonderful

I think Adele is great and a positive role model with a wonderful voice.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 10, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

best cd ever

buy the cd it's amazing i love it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 2, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

:D

OMG ever since last year when my mom bought that CD, I would listen 2 her music on the way to soccer practice. I have them all on my ipod (one of them twice) and i sing along 2 them with my mom when they come on the radio.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good songs and catchy tunes

good songs about love and life, some "sexy stuff", but no language
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old June 3, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

ADELE 21 IS AWESOME!!!!!

The songs are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! I LOVE Set Fire To The Rain. I love them all!!!!
Kid, 9 years old May 10, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

The Best

Amazing how she writes this ..... simplicity stnds out
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySashaLovesRock April 12, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great!

I think the songs are great. Kids who are under 9 might not get the songs but if that doesn't matter to you then the minimum age is 7. I didn't mark language because it only swears once in a song and very few songs have that.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byhellokittycaroline March 29, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This CD blew me away

Amazing CD, amazing vocals, amazing songs equals six Grammy's in one night.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 10, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!

This album is amazing. I think this album is for people 10 and up because it appeals more to them. You wouldnt see 8 year olds listening to this.
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages