All member reviews for Abbey Road

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Timeless tunes are the ideal intro to Fab Four's music.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 36 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old June 3, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great Music

This has to be the best music ever. I just got the album yesterday. My favorite is Something. This album has really good music. Come Together has little drug reference, though. Overall, this album is a legend.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byLord of Sushi February 17, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

One of the greatest albums ever made...

This is a really classic album that was made before the final Beatles album (Let it Be). Content isn't really anything to worry about, although the song Maxwell's Silver Hammer has some violence and John Lennon is smoking on the cover.
Adult Written bymayjay May 4, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Meh

Don't believe the hype. It's overrated. Probably my favourite Fab Four album. Some interesting and easy-going tracks and some other stupid ones.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlake_Slaughter October 27, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Very clean and talented rock for any age

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byandilovethebeatles March 3, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Timeless...But may be iffy for some

Abbey Road is an iconic musical masterpiece cholk full of positive messages of love and peace... however the review did forget to mention a few things such as the violent imagery that is strongly present in the song Maxwells Silver Hammer that is about a homocidal killer who murders all his peers and mentions of a crossdresser in the song Polythene Pam
Teen, 15 years old Written byPeter Parker July 16, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Amazing Album!

This album is the best! But what I really hate is the fact that if you go on top picks on this website, click best music lists, you'll see that One Direction music is on top of the Beatles 60's album! This album deserves more recognition towards the younger tweens and teens of our generation. Great Album though!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byWell17 February 15, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Clever and Uplifting

Very uplifting music that just makes you happy. Younger kids may not get all the irony and other good stuff in the lyrics yet, but they'll still appreciate it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe February 2, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great album for all ages

I love Beatles music. Two words: Listen to it. "Fool"is used in "Maxwell's Silver Hammer". Coca-Cola is referenced in "Come Together". There are death references in this song. On the album art, Paul is shown with a cigarette in his hand and the song "Her Majesty" contains these lyrics: Her Majesty's a pretty nice girl / But she doesn't have a lot to say / Her Majesty's a pretty nice girl / But she changes from day to day / I want to tell I love her a lot / But I got to get a bellyful of wine / Her Majesty's a pretty nice girl / Someday I'm going to make her mine, oh yeah / Someday I'm going to make her mine
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Euphoric User January 27, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

THIS, is real music

No autotune and machines that produce random sounds and whatever. This just contains plain ol' instruments and real talent to make a wonderful album and band. Abbey Road is their most successful, and it is one I will treasure by heart for many, many years.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 6, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

abbey road

Families can talk about how The Beatles' music transcends generations and how, through games like Rock Band, the songs can be enjoyed by the whole family. Families can talk about how music comes from so many easily accessed venues now and why it's important to choose songs without degrading lyrics, preview new artists in advance, and not download illegally.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old May 15, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good

It''s a good album.... and I like the cover.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 20, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BEST ALBUM EVER

THE BEATLES ARE AMAZING!!!! I REALLY, REALLY WIDH MY FRIENDS WOULD LISTEN TO THIS AWESOME MUSIC INSTEAD OF "LMFAO" OR "NIKI MINAJ"!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 4, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

worth it drugs... no surprise

ok i now understand come together thanks for makin the song sound all druggy and prob is bbuuuttttt im still singin it lol well im sad to tell you the beatles took drugs (gasps) omg i didnt know that yeah even though all of them got charged for havin drugs multiples of times know one knew they got high...lol i mean at my dance studio we danced to the song and i SANG IT great album great beats i personally think that it isnt even noticable to kids my age it was the 60s people give the beatles a break all you hear me talk about is the beatles and i get strait a's it dosnt affect me great band worth the buy
Kid, 9 years old June 13, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

BEST ALBUM EVER

This is a great album there is mild violence in Maxwell 's silver hammer. though it's a great album people should buy this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bymongofa May 21, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A classic for everybody

What can I say, it's a classic! Listen to it! 'nuff said!
Teen, 13 years old Written byPEMDAS May 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for anyone who wants to listen.

The Beatles are amazing for anyone. Period.
Kid, 11 years old May 12, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Why do you think my name had Abbey Road?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byled zeppelin rocks April 30, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

abby road the best!!

well i love oh darling and come together and somthing, the beatles are amazing!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 18, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Beatles ARE THE BEST!

OMG! THE BEATLES HAVE LOTS OF GOOD MUSIC.THIS BEATS TODAY'S CRAPPY POP
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byOldSchoolReviews April 2, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Timeless Classic That Will Live On Forever :O)

This is purely classic music! If only people appreciated music like this. Some people just don't understand good music when they hear it. Who doesn't like the Beatles?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages