All member reviews for "All the Right Moves" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Angst-ridden indie tune is a bit odd but OK for teens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bynessa101 April 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

HOT THINGS

i love dis song and i don't think ANYTHING IS WRONG WIT IT
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent of a 4, 6, and 12 year old Written bymydaughtersalad... April 17, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

horrible song

horrible song.
Kid, 12 years old April 12, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Pretty good song, nothing bad.

I like it, it's a good song.
Written byAnonymous March 4, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Ok, so they are going to say that this song isn't appropriate for 13 and under... That's so weird. Firstly, the song is about two rival bands, one has friends that have good connections and the other has none. The band that has no connections, is the one singing. As the song goes on, the lyrics in the chorus change and you realize that the band with bad connections has gotten more popular then the one with connections. The lesson here is that talent is better then connections and triumphs over it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byFlickChick197 June 15, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome Song!

This song is the perfect rock song for that mood between chillin' and rave party excited.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 22, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

GOOD SONG

on for 5 to 17+, iffy for 4 to 3, off for 2
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good for pepole i think it will be good for my 22 kids

well i think my kids need to know this stuff if they dont learn it sooner then it will be bad cause then they wont trust me
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bydelirious April 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great song.

Great song, meaningful lyrics that you can interpret your own way.
Teen, 16 years old Written byTheMythologyGeek June 6, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byTanked out November 16, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

asdgsdg

Pretty great song. I'll admit it's undeniably catchy.
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
its a great album i don't understand why parents say its off for under 17
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Love it!

I just love this song! I can listen to it over, and over again!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 9, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byLila16 April 30, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

o.k. for like 12 n' up

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
The meaning isn't exactly clear, so there's no real way to know what message is trying to be given, however, this song is something that tweens would probably like. It's very catchy, and very good.
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 July 3, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Better Than Average

I will admit that I'm not really a One Republic fan (the only song I really like of theirs is "Apologize"), but "All The Right Moves" was pretty good. It's one of those danceable catchy songs that could get on your nerves, but overall I like it. I don't think there's anything inappropriate in it, either, which makes it perfect for kids.
Teen, 13 years old Written byIsabel13 August 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great song

This is such a good song.
Teen, 16 years old Written byanders09ma May 27, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

All The Right Moves :D

Onerepublic is one of my favorite man bands haha :) This song is super catchy and I love some of thier other songs :) Yay!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models