All parent member reviews for Animal

Parents say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Parent of a 17 year old Written byjp loves tabby February 15, 2010

you are smoking o,yea!!!

good love it
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent of a 5, 12, 14, and 16 year old Written byjacquie15 March 2, 2010

Ok for middle school and up

Good song. Ussaly herd by middle school and up on popular radio stations.
Parent Written bydavidrox January 25, 2013

love it, but not for kids

very catchy, I loved all the songs, but there very inappropriate. too much sexual innuendoes, and racy language. no positve role models, just about drinking, and getting stoned.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 July 20, 2012

animal

Families can talk about Ke$ha's background and how it contributed to where she is today. The singer was born in the Los Angeles area and raised by a single mom who was a musician herself. How might both of these things have affected Ke$ha's childhood? After moving out of her mom's house, Ke$ha claims to have lived out of her car for awhile. How could her upbringing have contributed to both the hard times in her life and her recent success?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byCommonSenseParent November 23, 2010

Best music album I have ever heard.

Talented pop star Ke$ha makes fun pop hits that is appropiate for kids. Despite Common Sense Media's review, I found nothing explicit or sinful. This album was filled with talent and was well worth my money. If you can buy only one album, buy Ke$ha's Animal. It is the best music you will hear in ages. Ke$ha is truly an inspiration. A+
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Educator Written byyellowdiamond15 October 23, 2010
Shes good for kids 13 thay could understand!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Parent of a 9, 13, and 17 year old Written byPie Mama July 27, 2010

Porny junk

It's porny bad, junk! My sweet 9 year old was singing to it and I said "Honey, I would not ever let Matt hear this (my 16 year old). Just, don't even think it's O.K. in the tiniest bit!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byballfrog April 21, 2010

Ew

She is a not very smart, tramp who thinks she can sing. She is completely inapproprate. Just stick to Lady Gaga who is nicer, smarter, and can actuially sing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 14 year old Written bythegirlqueen123 March 17, 2010
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 9, 13, and 15 year old Written byBuffalo Gal February 4, 2010

Not for my kids!

Nothing redeeming here to recommend.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written bykiwibananas February 3, 2010
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 7, 11, and 11 year old Written byMPerfection January 29, 2010

Nothing positive here.

Less overt than Britney? How. They are one in the same to me. Read the lyrics & tell me how this is good? Another waste of time.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking