All member reviews for Animal

Common Sense Media says

Dance-pop CD isn't graphic but is too suggestive for kids.
 

Users say

(out of 70 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byrolemodels August 29, 2010
age 6+
 

perfect for everyone

its the best cd ever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byomgemily August 10, 2010
age 12+
 

dont stop make it pop

loving keshaaaaaa
Kid, 10 years old August 8, 2010
age 10+
 

Catchy and Fun

I love it. It makes me feel like dancing every time I hear it. But she talks about alcohol and partying a lot.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byRenee5322 July 28, 2010
age 9+
 

Trashy

Very suggestive lyrics and TONS of mentionings of drugs and drinking. Also lots of swearing. I thought the single, Tik Tok, was a good party song, but the rest of this CD is just bad. I also can't stand Kesha's voice, it's so whiney. But even if you can stand the voice, this is NOT recommended for kids under 11. Dance music isn't my favorite kind of music, I like it occasionally though, but this is just trash. The world just doesn't need another drinking, talentless, drug-addicted singer chick. Sample lyrics: "girl you're such a sh*t talker" "d*amn Jeanie why you gotta tell the secrets about my sex life" "don't be a little b*tch with your chit chat just show me where your d*ck's at"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9, 13, and 17 year old Written byPie Mama July 27, 2010
age 17+
 

Porny junk

It's porny bad, junk! My sweet 9 year old was singing to it and I said "Honey, I would not ever let Matt hear this (my 16 year old). Just, don't even think it's O.K. in the tiniest bit!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byButterflyNM14 July 23, 2010
age 14+
 

Some songs OK for kids, some not OK for teens.

Your Love Is My Drug: ON for 13+ Tik Tok: ON for 13+ Take It Off: Iffy for 14+ Kiss N Tell: On for 12+ Stephen: On for 12+ Blah Blah Blah (feat. 3OH!3): Iffy for 15+ Hungover: On for 12+ Party At A Rich Dude's House: On for 14+ Backstabber: On for 13+ Blind: On for 12+ Dinosaur: Iffy for 9+ Dancing With Tears In My Eyes: On for 10+ Boots and Boys: On for 10+ Animal: On for 8+ Great for dancers, and people who just generally like this style of music.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 15, 2010
age 10+
 

Good

This CD has so many good songs on it! They are catchy and fun. Although there are like 3 songs which I just skip over.
Kid, 11 years old July 4, 2010
age 10+
 
15 i love Ke$ha but no im 11.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 7, 2010
age 15+
 
awesome music but weird person!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bylilylolz247 June 1, 2010
age 13+
 

good dance tunes, some bad language

my kids are 13, and they no what to do and what not to do, so I don't worry about this hurting them. I let them listen to it at parties because they are good dance tunes...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byKforKitty101 May 27, 2010
age 2+
 

I dont like her one bit!

She is a terrible role model peoples! Drinking, making out with older guys,using crack, getting arrested-she is bad! Her songs are cool, but her? Nuh-uh. Dont listen in AT ALL!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bytexangirl97 May 17, 2010
age 12+
 

Good for teens, iffy for tweens

I like this CD, but Ke$ha isn't an awesome role model. There are many refrences to alcohol, and in Your love is my drug (even though I really like that song) she compares being in love to drugs. Eg. "I get so high when you're with me but crash and crave you when you leave." I do enjoy this CD though and listen to it a lot.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2010
age 12+
 
umm love it but 12 yr olds can handle it, as well as me, im very mature for my age
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byCloeAnn May 17, 2010
age 17+
 

Amazing

IT'S A REALLY AMAZING SONG I APPRONE FOR THIS SONG.
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written byballfrog April 21, 2010
age 10+
 

Ew

She is a not very smart, tramp who thinks she can sing. She is completely inapproprate. Just stick to Lady Gaga who is nicer, smarter, and can actuially sing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 15, 2010
age 10+
 

Great Songs, Little Rude Though

Good song, little bit iffy in places though. She sings a little too much about getting drunk and stuff. Ten year olds who're mature and know most of the stuff (and won't think the stuff in the song is acceptable) should be able to listen to it. No one under ten though, it's just a little too dodgy.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 8, 2010
age 12+
 

Good for middle school and up

It's good for 6th grade and up because during that time you change a LOT and you begin to understand these things. I would put this as "off" for fourth grade and under...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old March 27, 2010
age 8+
 

Age appropriate!

Love it!
Teen, 14 years old Written byelle707 March 24, 2010
age 12+
 

good music, but only for 12 and older

the music is good but some of the lyrics are....not
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 18, 2010
age 16+
 

not for young kids@

I love her songs but there just too adultish
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages