Kid reviews for Back to Basics (Double CD)

Common Sense says

Xtina flirts with jazz, blues, and soul; some sex.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 8 reviews
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 August 4, 2011

Jazz/Blues and Soul sung by Christina Aguilera

I haven't heard all of the songs, I like that jazz/blues/soul vibe and her voice is awesome. But the one song I've heard on Pandora is "Candyman" which is pretty iffyand "Ain't No Other Man" which uses "bada--. Overall this album O.K. for older teens.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Written byAnonymous September 22, 2010

1 curse word.

"Ain't No Other Man" says "You've got style/you're bada**", repeatedly.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 April 18, 2009
Teen, 16 years old Written bydncrgirl627 April 9, 2008

LOVE

Xtina is constantly changing her sound...and her image. She brings back the beginnings of music and you can't help but smile. She still has that flirty flair, but not inappropriately. LOVE IT!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byletre007 April 9, 2008

5 Stars

This has to be her best effort yet, a double disk set youu can just listen to with your family and have a good time dancing around. Christina Aquilera has made a awesome transformation. GO BUY THIS CD!
Teen, 13 years old Written byJordynd94 April 9, 2008

great voice

She has a great voice and it shows on this cd
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byiloveharrypotter7 April 9, 2008

CHRISTINA 'S BEST!!!!!

She has such a amazing voice I absolutely love this CD i listen to it all the time, some songs are really flirty and silly but others she's really trying to get a message out!!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written bypageantgirl April 9, 2008

awesome!

this cd exposes christina's beautiful voice to the world. there are som racy lyrics but nuthin that should make any difference on the sound....love ya christina!