Kid reviews for "Best Day of My Life" (CD Single)

Common Sense says

Clean feel-good pop song has drinking, strip club in video.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 2+
Based on 1 review

Kids say

age 7+
Based on 13 reviews
Kid, 8 years old September 13, 2020

Much better than "Faded"

Ahhh! I love this song soooo much! Very positive and limited content - for tweens! I recommend you watch the music video, the song is even more catchier than Faded and Kidz Bop! How is Common sense media only giving it three stars? Hit the "Read my Mind" button if you totally agree!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old February 17, 2021

2 ratings.

Regular version: 8+ (3.5/5 stars)
I'm not sure if this is okay for younger kids, but I personally think this is okay for the tweens and older kids.
Dog version: 5+ (3/5 stars)
To be honest, I was not that impressed with that, even if it was super cute.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old October 6, 2020

Positive

This is totally fine for a 8 year old. Positive messages and limited content.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old September 22, 2020

hmmmmmmm

Limited content but positive. 9+.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old September 15, 2020

Positive song, limited content, best for very young pre-teens.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old September 7, 2020

Very positive.

Catchy song, positive lyrics, limited inappropriate content should be fine for tweens+. I love this song!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 27, 2020

Feel-good fun

This song is purely feel-good, with a little appropriate romance thrown in. It also celebrates friendship and optimism. Great for any age!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old September 2, 2019

VERY AWESOME SONG! I JUST LOVE IT!

This is a really good song! I don't recommend the original music video, though, but the dog one is great!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byictchis August 23, 2016

Feel good kinda song

I have to say that if you are in a bad mood this song will likely cheer you up because of its upbeat tempo and lyrics. It is also a fun song to jam out to!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old November 18, 2014

Music

It is a good song and fun to dance too!!
This is on the song not the music video!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old April 19, 2014

Best Day of my Life

This song deserves 2 ratings.
The song itself: Appropriate for all ages, positive, happy, and utterly fun to listen to.

The music video: VERY suggestive. Included strippers, drinking, tattoos, you name it. Not appropriate for ANYONE under 16.

Happy music-going!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byMKAForever April 11, 2014

Better than it's given credit for!

"Best Day of My Life" by American Authors is one of today's feel-good pop songs with a Mumford & Sons twist that sounds pretty enjoyable if you were EVER a fan of (real) country music. Plus, I've heard some hard-to-find songs (American Authors included) on the DMX tween pop station, so I know what I'm talking about when I say I recommend this and all American Authors songs!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byrebma97 April 8, 2014

Nice, catchy song

I can't say it's my favorite song, but it was nice listening to it. There's nothing inappropriate that I know of and it has optimistic messages in it.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models