All member reviews for "Best I Ever Had" (CD Single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old December 26, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Yeah it says that it's for ages 15 and up but face it, ALL tweens and teens listen 2 it! I put off but everyone listens 2 it so...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 19, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Best Song For Tweens

This is a swwet song! It's about Drake and a girl and when he gets to the top he's bringing her with him. Yeah. it's got some language, but the clean version is available on iTunes. But, Drake isn't rapping for little kids. Remember that.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoodperson4 November 21, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

full of sex lines

too much sex. several lines; " my shirt ain't got no stripes but i can make ya p---y whistle," and "get it from the back and make ya f--king bra strap pop, all up in ya slot till a n---a hit the crack spot." also, chorus dedicated to saying you the f--king best. good song though.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byladibuq September 11, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

12 and up

i love him !!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 1, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
so many f--ks
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 27, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
A whole verse is devoted to saying "you the ******* best"
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 7, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

:)

pretty good
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 25, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

teens

I hate rap. The song is O.K though
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheSanguineOne March 27, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Iffy for Tweens and Acceptable for Teens

Due to the explicit lyrics at the end of the second section of the song, which refer to sexual conduct, I personally believe that Drake's relatively new song "Best I Ever Had" is rather dirty, however, acceptable for teenagers. Therefore, parents must discuss what is appropriate for their children, based on the maturity and age of the children.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 17, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

EDITED VERSION

i really like listening to the EDITED version. this song is great except for the sex language and the use of bad lanuagethroughtout the song. however when you listen to the edited version its a very catchy song that you will want to listen to over and over again.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bymusicalrep January 10, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

KOOLBEANZ

love the song when it came out thought the languge is alittle to hard core for my parents i love it. love the remix with raptrist Nicki Minaj eveb better :)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Song For Teens, Tweens Iffy.

Great song from the album: So Far Gone. This single has lots of swearing so listen to the edited version. Not as good as the song:houstantlantavegas.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 22, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

boring but good song

so many f bombs and every thing beyond the very start. baby you my every thing, and then you start to drift off. you all i ever wanted we can do it real big biga than you ever.and your minds gone bla bla bla bla
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Older Teens Only.Younger Teens OK

I put it 13+,becuase there is a cleaan version.Very fantastic song.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bySwaggalicious December 19, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

U gotta hear this!!

OMG.. I sooo love this song. It so sooo nice... N I am in love with drake...
Kid, 9 years old November 29, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

MY BOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE THAT SONG.IT IS THE BEST.IT RULES.HE HAS A GOOD VOICE.I LOVE HIM.
Teen, 14 years old Written byHemingway October 26, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great song

This is a song u could listen to if you like someone alot.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old October 23, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

If you want the kids to listen [which I would reccommend] make sure it's the clean version!

Ok, this song has bite! [yay!] And it also delivers a positive message. I would like kids to listen to this song because of the message, but just not the original version. The clean version is fantastic because of the message. It's catchy and phenomonal. Just GOT to get it clean.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old September 24, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Aubrey Graham...Degrassi!

This song is great. Woo hoo! Another Degrassi star goes music! But I've heard it and the language is SO inappropriate for kids my age and below and the sexual content is WAY out of line. The video has lots of sexual content, too.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old September 13, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
LOV IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages