All member reviews for "Billionaire" (single featuring Bruno Mars)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Edited version of reggae-rap tune is OK for younger teens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 41 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Beast song!

I normaly don't like reggae, but this is the exception. Both parts are good, and they have good messages (give away a couple mercades, who goes hungry? not a single tummy around me) so people who think this song is about owning everything, think twice. also, for the language i have the edited version, and i dont hear any pauses to censor strong language, but i do hear milder words like fr and d.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhaleoh4060 March 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kids hear the f-bomb all the time in movies. Good song.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byninja master August 6, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

i wanna be a billonaire soo fricken baddd

come on this is awesome music it only says the word f**k at the beinging come on
Teen, 13 years old Written byZebra_Girl July 31, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great chillout song

I love this song, but if you listen to the real verson, there is a lot of swearing. That's pretty much the only thing wrong with this song.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

awesome song, but clean version isnt so clean.

Commonsense is lying! there is no f words in it, or no s word either. all i heard was fr--kin and d-mn. however i have the clean version so they might have changed up the words to something more appropriate, probably the f word to fr--kin and for the s word i dont know.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old February 19, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
catchy tune
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byMegan96 February 5, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
It has swearing, but other than that it's okay.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback January 24, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

best song ever!!!

well this song is totally awesome but except when i heard the explicit version it actually said the f-word, not the word freak, and also stupid and s-word but 6 years to 12 years should listen to a clean edition cause it may be more better than not letting your kid under 12 say bad words at all, especially 13-17
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Clean 12 explicit 14 video 15

Other than langauge in every version, its positive. its good too.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate March 5, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good message

Good song :) it's all about imagining the good you could do if you were a billionaire. Like "I'd probly visit where Katrina hit/and d--n sure do a lot more than cena did/". Get the clean version if you don't like the cussing though.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bybieber_fever55 August 26, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Mixed Messages...

This song sends me huge mixed messaged... on one hand I think the song is great because most songs nowadays that have rap in them are all about sex and drugs. This song is actually not about that, but about the life of the rich and famous and ways to spend a billion bucks. However also, he does say f--king in the unedited version, and there is one s--t. Not only that, but he kind of sounds greedy... the song talks about how he'd spend the money, and most of the ways aren't exactly worth applauding. For example, "I be playing basketball with the president, dunkin' on his delegates." Then again he also says he'd "Pull and Anglelina and Brad Pitt and adopt a bunch of babies who ain't ever had s--t." So IDK! :] Haha. Iffy for 11 and up.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I wanna be a billionaire...

This song is nice and catchy. It has a positive message about using money for good. It has a nice tropical vibe and I'm happy that it's not all about buying money to get girls and shorties. Overall, good song.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old December 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Perfect for older kids, but not for tweens

the song focus on politics and rapping the exclipt one is 17+ the clean one is 12 or 13
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 7, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byAngelicious3 September 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

10+

i really don't know how i feel about it so....
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old December 29, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

THIS REVIEW IS FOR EXPLICIT VERSION.

even if there is profanity i think this single is overall ok for tweens and teens.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 29, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Good but lots of consumerism and a bad opening line
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Parent Written byKittypower July 30, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

???

I don't see anything wrong with it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 27, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

neither versions are scoot free of langauge, but its a good song

Both songs have langauge issues, so if you dont like langauge neither versions are for you, but if you can handle some the clean version is ok, and if you simply dont care the explicit version is. The explicit version has 3 f bombs, a s word, and a D word, where as the clean replace the F word with fri-kin and still has a d word but no s word. hope this helped.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written bypeek-a-boo-baby May 19, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

its fine

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models

Pages