Kid reviews for "Blurred Lines (feat. T.I., Pharrell)" (CD Single)

Common Sense says

Racy single and explicit video are all about sex.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 7 reviews

Kids say

age 15+
Based on 27 reviews
Kid, 10 years old February 7, 2014

uhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!

stupid rape song dont bother #offencive too women

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 5, 2013

Horrid

To be honest, I was most offended by those stuffed animals. They were probably shot carelessly for the video and then used just so that these nude girls can sit on them and rub their private parts on these animals which would of been shot to impress Robin. I think that is really sick. I also hate the way Robin basically acts like he's just using the girls, blowing cigarette smoke at them and stuff like that. I hated watching the video, but the tune is sort of OK. I found the music video really offensive.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byGamersnews32 June 22, 2019

Annoying song, a bit too explicit, maybe offensive to women

This song is so dumb, and annoying. I knew it was all about sexual activity, but the lyrics are so sexually based, everything else is forgotten. Language is also in the song; frequent use of @$$, b!#ch.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byCooltiger37 September 15, 2018

Awful song has nudity in "unrated" video

This song was ALREADY getting on my nerves. However, when I stumbled across the "regular" and "unrated" versions of the video on YouTube, I decided to look at both versions for comparison just for. I figured it couldn't be that bad since CSM said that the latter version only had women wearing skimpier outfits. Boy. Was. I. WRONG. The unrated version literally had TOPLESS women strutting around with literally everything (barely) except full frontal. I was so shocked that I literally had to skip through it after the first five seconds. Unfortunately, the rest of the video was pretty much the same thing. The "regular" version has them wearing more clothes, but it's still WAY too racy for kids. Granted, the "unrated" version is age-restricted on YouTube (I have an account, but it doesn't flash me the warning anymore for some reason), so at least there's no chance of kids accidentally stumbling upon it there (although it's freely available on other sites). However, even without the video, this song is literally awful in every single way possible, so don't let kids even REMOTELY near it at ALL.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byspeyan727 September 11, 2018
Teen, 14 years old Written byxPunkRockx November 2, 2015

Disgusting

Robin Thicke is a pig. He actually said in an interview that they made the song just to blatantly be sexist. The lyrics are pretty much about a guy who's trying to get with a girl, and she doesn't want to. It almost sounds like he wants to rape her. If this is what 'normal' teens listen to nowadays, then i'm happy to be the odd one out.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 17 years old Written byrebma97 April 17, 2014

Catchy, but sexist

This song is admittedly catchy, but the lyrics are disrespectful towards women. It's all about the objectification of women. I know Robin Thicke was married when this song came out, but I just find it a little too offensive. Violence: There's no actual violence, but the song does border on date rape ("I know you want it"). Sex: The song is about sleeping with women and includes lyrics like, "You're an animal" and "I know you want it". The music video shows half-naked women writhing on Robin Thicke, and the explicit version has them naked. Language includes "a**" and "You the hottest b*tch in this place!"

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byRhinoceros February 12, 2014

Great Song

Overplayed so your kid will hear it anyway. Its a great song and its okay for middle schoolers. Just not the video. Boobs are shown in the vid

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byMissPretty175 November 29, 2013

Song = great, video = ... SEXIST TO WOMEN!!!

Seriously, Thicke acts like he wants to RAPE those girls ( well, he probably does) . The song is great, very catchy and I can't get it out of my head. The video is sick sick sick and the girls hump stuffed animals NAKED, and it's really horrid. It makes me sick. But, kids are getting more mature these days. If your kid knows sexism is wrong and is mature enough, let them listen to the song. DON'T LET ANYONE NEAR THE VIDEO THOUGH, KID OR NOT.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2013
Robin Thicke is so hotttttt and I <3 this song!My mom used to <3 Growing Pains
Kid, 10 years old November 11, 2013

Stay Away From The Unrated Version!

I am only talking about the unrated version. NOT. FOR. KIDS. I know for a FACT that not only are the girls TOPLESS, they're also BOTTOMLESS! No, no no NO!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old November 5, 2013

This is a very sexist song and kids shouldn't be exposed to it.

I'm not happy with Robin Thicke. Miley Cyrus is 20 years younger than him and they twerked at the VMAs. I heard it might happen again. Blurred Lines is not a very good song with vocals sounding like a person about to fall asleep. This song portrays girls in a sexist way, and calls them domesticated animals. They say "Baby, does it hurt?" which refers to you-know-what.
Teen, 15 years old Written bypowerson October 28, 2013

Blurred Lines

A catchy song, powerfully sexual lyrics, and one muffled use of the f-word. Despite that a brilliant song.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byMaster of skyrim September 21, 2013

to annoying!!!!

this songs ticks me off my mom listens to it all the time and OMG!!!!! its annoying with lyrics like just wanna get lusty is really annoys me

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 16 years old Written byCourtney Elizabeth M August 10, 2013

Blurred Lines

i love it! this is my favorite song!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byEmma80slover August 5, 2013

Great song, explict video

I love this song, but I just made the mistake of watching the unrated version of the video. Talk about ew. Nothing but topless girls dancing around in tiny thongs. Not to mention the bad language. Great song, but I recommend the edited video.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bySantaClaus393904 August 4, 2013

I don't think it's that bad

Kids are more mature than you think. I know a 9 year old who was mature enough to watch a film with the use of the F-word. The words used in this song aren't that bad in my opinion.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old July 29, 2013

Sexual and Wasn't Meant For Kids

This song is not for both teens and kids. The unrated version should be rated 18+ because it includes naked woman and a sign with balloons that says "Robin Thicke has a big d--k." The censored version is rated 15+ although it still includes some pornography and multiple uses of b--ch and a-s. There is also some smoking and drinking. Adults can listen to both censored and uncensored, teens and mature pre-teens can watch censored while young kids can't watch both censored and uncensored even though I still enjoy this song.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymunoru July 21, 2013

Not as bad as thought

Some sex.
Not as bad as people suggest (try searching blurred lines controversy)
Dirty version has bad language.
Rap 14+
Video 16+, 18+

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 9 years old July 8, 2013

Alex's Review of Blurred Lines: A Song Full Of Sex

I think this song has too many sex stuff. Robin talks about sex the whole song like "Baby does it hurt?". By "it" he means sex. The song also has profanity such as @$$ or b***h.

The video has Robin imitating sex and the woman liking his d**k. The video also has Robin drinking and smoking on a model. Also, the video says "ROBIN THICKLE HAS A BIG D**K". However, the clean version shows only the D.

In my opinion, it is too sexual, explicit, has bad song and has too many language. It should be explicit on Google Play and ITunes.

IF YOUR CHILD IS UNDER 17, DO NOT LET HIM WATCH THE VIDEO.
IF YOUR CHILD IS UNDER 15, DO NOT LET HIM LISTEN TO THE SONG OR LISTEN TO A SUPERCLEAN VERSION.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages