All member reviews for "Break Free (feat. Zedd)" (CD single)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old February 2, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Break Free.

Break Free is a song by Ariana Grande, feat Zedd. Many people may think it's going to be a inoporcriate song, but it's actually not. The only reason I'm saying it's better for kids 9 and up is because of Ariana Grande. Many parents don't trust her until their kids are older. And, that's a good idea! A few of her songs, mostly the videos, are a little inoprocriate. Good song, though!
Kid, 11 years old February 1, 2015
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great song with one use of the h word

What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old December 11, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Okay

This is a nice song. It uses guns, and other weapons that involve Star Wars. It is a good song, but one use of 'hell'.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byAllCanadian November 18, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Whoever said this is pop trash has seen nothing yet.

Okay if you think this is a terrible song, you've seen nothing. It's a great song and I feel it's squeaky clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 6, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I LIKE IT

Its just video. I thought it would be as clean as the music. But the rocket robot thing..no. PLUS IT IS ADVERTISING BEATS AT THE END. SHE MAKES IT SEEM COOL...
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byjohnstewart September 8, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Entertaining song - needs a longer beat break

nothing explicit, the only profanity is "hell" which some count as a swear.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byGemily123 August 30, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Pretty good

I think that she is really good at sing and stuff and she keep doing what's she's doing and don't follow miley Cyrus or lady gaga sorry smilers but yeah
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

pop trash

I think this song is terrible and the video contains a girl who looks about twelve trying to be sexy its plain weird
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bystevo2000 August 2, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Singer's new song with Zedd is a total song to dance to

I have always been a fan of Ariana Grande since Victorious, and I have always loved her music. I was very impressed with this song, even though it is different than her other music. Her vocals are amazing and Zedd is amazing at making dance music. There is no real sex, and only one use of hell, so it's mostly clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byrebma97 July 13, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Pretty catchy song

I haven't listened to this song a lot, but it's pretty nice. I love Ariana Grande's singing, though, so that's probably part of the reason. I think I'll give it a 3.5/5, like "Problem". Also, besides the word "h*ll" being used, it's clean.
What other families should know
Too much swearing